Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite Battle Royale League of Legends Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Dota2 Smash PUBG Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Fortnite Battle Royale • Mar 03, 2019

How to watch Fortnite's $500,000 ESL Katowice Royale tournament - stream, schedule, players, format, and more

Shares
How to watch Fortnite's $500,000 ESL Katowice Royale tournament - stream, schedule, players, format, and more

The third major Fortnite Battle Royale tournament of the year is finally here as the community turns its attention to the IEM Katowice esports event in Poland.

Advertisement

Featuring many of the biggest names of the battle royale community, the ESL Katowice Royale is the first-ever Fortnite tournament held in the long and illustrious history of esports competition of Katowice. 

The $500,000 event is divided into two main competitions - a Solos tournament worth $100,000, and a Duos event for the remaining $400,000. 

Advertisement


When is the ESL Katowice Royale?

Solos

The $100,000 international Solos tournament took place on March 1 starting at 5:20 AM PT / 8:20 AM ET / 13:20 GMT/ 14:20 CET.

UPDATE - The Solos tournament has now already been played - full recap, highlights, and final standings.

Duos

The $400,000 Duos event will be played March 2-3, with each day's matches kicking off at 5:30 AM PT / 8:30 AM ET / 14:30 CET and 13:30 GMT.

The full schedule for the ESL Katowice Royale

Advertisement


Who will be playing at the ESL Katowice Royale?

The $500,000 international tournaments at ESL Katowice Royale features a star-studded collection of competitors, including the likes of Team Liquid's Thomas '72hrs' Mulligan and Ryan 'Chap' Chaplo, Ghost Gaming's Timothy 'Bizzle' Miller and Dylan 'Dmo' Moore, 100 Thieves' NICKMERCS, as well as many other popular pro players.

However, the highest-earning pro player in the world, FaZe Clan's Turner ‘Tfue’ Tenney, has not attending - and neither did his partner Dennis ‘Cloak’ Lepore 

The full list of all of the players and Duos can be seen by clicking on the link below:

CONFIRMED PLAYERS AND TEAMS FOR THE SOLOS AND DUOS TOURNAMENTS AT ESL KATOWICE ROYALE

We will be seeing a reunion of the memorable duo of NICKMERCS and Aydan, after the pair put on an inspiring performance at the Fall Skirmish grand finals.

How can I watch the ESL Katowice Royale?

The ESL Katowice Royale is being streamed on all of the official Fortnite channels, and we've included their Twitch channel below for your convenience.

The event's official website is also offering a live leaderboard that gets updated regularly throughout the tournament. 


What is the format of the ESL Katowice Royale?

The Solos tournament was composed of seven separate matches in which the competitors tried to score as many points as they could based on in-game placement and eliminations.

Each Elimination: 5 Points
Victory Royale: 65 Points
2nd Place: 58 Points
3rd Place: 56 Points
4th Place: 54 Points
5th Place: 52 Points
. . .
50th Place: 1 Point

As for the Duos tournament, because it features such a larger prize pool, it will be consist of 14 matches played over two days. 

Each Elimination: 5 Points
Victory Royale: 65 Points
2nd Place: 56 Points
3rd Place: 52 Points
4th Place: 48 Points
5th Place: 44 Points
. . .
25th Place: 1 Point

What is the prize breakdown at ESL Katowice Royale?

The $100,000 prize pool of the Solos tournament was split among the top 20 finishers, with the first place winner getting $20,000.

Total: $100,000
1st: $20,000
2nd: $16,000
3th: $12,000
4th: $8,000
5-6th: $6,000
7 -10th: $4,000
11-16th: $2,000
17-20th: $1,000

As for the $400,000 Duos tournament, the prize money there will be also be split between the top 20 teams, although the first place finishing team here gets $80,000.

Total: $400,000
1st: $80,000
2nd: $64,000
3th: $48,000
4th: $32,000
5-6th: $24,000
7 -10th: $16,000
11-16th: $8,000
17-20th: $4,000
Read more about:
ESL Katowice Royale