Fortnite

How to watch Fortnite Fall Skirmish Week 3 'King Pin' tournament - streams, live scores, teams, format, and more

by Albert Petrosyan

Share


The third week of Epic Games' Fortnite Fall Skirmish competition series will start off on October 5, with the EU tournament taking place at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM BST and the NA half kicking off at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST. 

The Fall Skirmish is a competition series that will award $10 million over the course of six weeks. The series features a variety of participants that include pro players, content creators, and special invitees. 

Last week's tournament was won by FaZe Clan's 'Tfue' on the NA side, with Team Atlantis' 'Mitr0' taking the EU crown. 


Stream

The tournament for each's week of the Skirmish will be live-streamed on Fortnite's Twitch channel, which we have included below.

Additionally, the personal streams of some of this week's participants will also be available in the 'Additional Streams' section at the bottom of this page.

Watch live video from Fortnite on www.twitch.tv

Week Three Competition Format: King Pin

This week's tournament features a six match Duos format called King Pin, which awards players points for eliminations and match placements. 

The Duo that finishes with the most points after the six matches wins.

Victory Royale: +3 Points
2nd-3rd Place: +2 Points
4th-5th Place: +1 Point
7+ Eliminations: +3 Points
5-6 Eliminations: +2 Points
3-4 Eliminations: +1 Point

Victory Royale: 2x Points Earned Next Match
7+ Eliminations: 2x Points Earned Next Match


Participating Teams

The participating Duos are not revealed by Epic until the start of each region's tournament, so esports statistician 'DonnySC' has put together a list of confirmed and rumored players that have been invited to compete.

Fortnite Fall Skirmish Week 3 Teams (Confirmed and Rumored)


Live Standings and Scores

The live standings for each region's tournament are provided by Epic on the event's main page, with the scores being updated after each round of matches.

Fortnite Fall Skirmish Week Three Live Standings and Scores


Prizes and Club Points

The top 10 teams after this week's tournament will receive a monetary prize based on the breakdown shown below. Unlike previous weeks, this event does not seem to feature any bonus cash prizes for in-game achievements.

In addition to the individual prizes, the top 10 teams will also earn points for their respective Clubs. For more information about how the Clubs system works in the Fall Skirmish, visit our article here.



Week 3 Trial Event - Lazy Links Tour (Not Streamed)

In addition to the main competitive tournament, week three will also feature special Trials during the week, open to all members of each Club. This week's Trial is a golf challenge called 'Lazy Links Tour.' 

Players from each Club will compete against one another in a Lazy Links golf challenge and earn points for their club. The top performers at the end of the competition will be awarded.


Current Club Standings

The following standings are up to date, but do not reflect some of the challenges from the week two Trials, since some of the winners will be announced during the week three broadcast.



Additional Streams

The individual live-streams for some of the participants will be included here once the tournament kicks off. 

Watch live video from Ninja on www.twitch.tvWatch live video from Tfue on www.twitch.tvWatch live video from NICKMERCS on www.twitch.tvWatch live video from CDNThe3rd on www.twitch.tvWatch live video from TSM_Myth on www.twitch.tvWatch live video from POACH on www.twitch.tvWatch live video from Valkyrae on www.twitch.tvWatch live video from KingRichard on www.twitch.tv