Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite Overwatch PUBG FIFA Entertainment Dexerto TV Contact
Fortnite • Jul 14, 2018

Fortnite Summer Skirmish Week 1 $250,000 Tournament Teams, Rules and Live Stream - Ft. Tfue, CouRage and More

Shares

Fortnite's official competitive season gets serious for the first time on July 14th, with the first weekend of Summer Skirmish $250,000 tournament.

The event will feature some of the top Fortnite personalities and professional players, all battling in a duo's tournament for the ridiculous cash prize.

Advertisement

The action kicks off on July 14 at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST / 6 AM AEST (July 15), and will be live streamed on the official Fortnite Twitch and YouTube channels.

The tournament will use the same custom match technology that Epic used for the Fortnite Pro-Am tournament at E3, so you will be able to catch all the action from the participants in one place.

Twitch:

Rules

This first weekend will be straight up duos matches, so you will be familiar with the format if you are a Fortnite player.

Teams will participate in 10 duo matches, and the event concludes when either:

  • a) A team has two Victory Royales
  • b) Ten total matches have been played

At the conclusion of the event, teams will earn cash prizes based on their placement within the event leaderboard. The leaderboard is based on:

  • Victory Royales
  • Average Placing
  • Total Eliminations

A bonus award of $6,500 will be granted to the team with the most eliminations in each match played. In the event of a tie, teams will split the bonus award equally.

You can find more information on the official Fortnite tournament page.

For participants, there are some big names confirmed to be taking part. Mainly streamers and YouTubers, but also some professional players and a select few have been selected from the Showdown LTM earlier this year.

The first weekend is just the start of course, as Epic has said that the Summer Skirmish event will run for eight weeks total - with $8 million in prize money in total. Meaning that this week's $250,000 is just a small part of what is to come.

Prize Pool

The $250,000 will be split amongst teams as follows:

TeamPlacePrize (USD)
1st$50,000
2nd$37,500
3rd$30,000
4th$25,000
5th$20,000
6th$13,130
7th$11,250
8th$9,370
9th$8,750
10th$7500
11th-15th$5,000
16th-20th$2,500
Read more about:
Summer Skirmish

We use cookies on this website to improve your experience. Please visit our privacy and cookies policy for more information.