Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex FIFA Entertainment Dota2 Smash PUBG Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Fortnite Battle Royale • Feb 05, 2019

Fortnite players have begun to experience earthquake tremors ahead of Season 8

Shares
Fortnite players have begun to experience earthquake tremors ahead of Season 8

Major in-game events are nothing new to Fortnite and it looks like Season 7 will feature yet another event that could have massive implication on the entire map.

Advertisement

Following the rocket launch in Season 4, the cube explosion in Season 6, and the recent snowstorm that changed a large portion of the map, Fortnite could soon be seeing another change to the map.

On February 5, players started noticing earthquake tremors throughout the entire map, pointing to the next major event to hit the game.

Advertisement

The tremors look to have begun around 2pm PST / 5pm EST / 10pm GMT but it’s not known how often they will occur or when the next phase of the event will happen.  

Advertisement

As seen in the clips, the entire screen shakes once the tremors begin, which likely means the tremors will grow as time goes on.

Depending on how bad the tremors get, it's possible that the event could draw some ire from the competitive scene if it gets in the way of gameplay. 

The earthquake was first hinted at after the v7.30 update dropped on January 29, with data miners uncovering files and sounds that made mention of an earthquake.

Now all that's left to do it wait and see what this event will hold, although some people have already pieced together clues that it will be related to the recently-release Prisoner. 

The common theory is that the massive mountain across the water from the main Fortnite island will break apart, which could have some sort of effect on Fortnite's map.