Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex FIFA Entertainment Dota2 Smash PUBG Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Fortnite Battle Royale • Jan 31, 2019

Fortnite locations for the 'Pop 10 Golden Balloons' challenge

Shares
Fortnite locations for the 'Pop 10 Golden Balloons' challenge

One of the more obscure challenges for Week 9 of Season 7 in Fortnite Battle Royale asks players to pop 10 Golden Balloons that can be found around the map.

Advertisement

The Week 9, Season 7 challenges went live at 14:00 GMT (09:00 EST, 06:00 PST) and they promise to have players scratching their heads with tasks ranging from time trials in the Stormwing to dancing on sundials!

Another challenge that’s likely to get you thinking is ‘pop 10 Golden Ballon’ - not because the instructions are difficult but because you have no idea where you’ll find them!

Advertisement

Luckily for you, we’ve be scouring the internet and running around the Fortnite map ever since we heard about this challenge and we’ve put together a map of every known Golden Balloon location so far:

The Golden Balloons can be found floating around all over the map.

Advertisement

While there’s a good chance that there are still more Golden Balloon locations that we’ve missed, the map should provide you with more than enough options to complete the challenge and pop 10 of the floating items.

To pop a balloon, you simply need to shoot it or hit it with something that will make it go bang! That simple.

Planning out a route in advance should also give you the opportunity to pop multiple balloons in one match, but there’s no time or match limit on this challenge, so you can take your time if you prefer.

Once you’ve completed all seven of the standard challenges for Week 9 of Season 7, you’ll unlock the Week 9 Snowfall challenge loading screen. Here’s how to find the secret Fortnite Battle Star for Week 9 of the Snowfall challenge.

Read more about:
Fortnite Challenges