Fortnite

Fortnite Has Announced the Release Date and Time for the Upcoming v4.3 Update - What to Expect

by Albert Petrosyan

Share


Epic Games has announced the release date and time for the upcoming v4.3 update for Fortnite: Battle Royale.

* UPDATE - The full v4.3 patch notes have now been released - view here.

The update will go live on May 30th at 1 AM PDT / 4 AM EDT / 08:00 BST, with matchmaking presumably being disabled 20-25 minutes prior.

The announcement was made on May 29th via a post on the official Fortnite Twitter page.

While the details and patch notes regarding this update will get released once the downtime begins, several notable things are expected to be implemented.

The interactive Shopping Carts, which were announced on May 28th, will very likely be added to the game as part of the update. 

Additionally, according to the Fortnite Community Trello page, a fix for glitch causing items to become invisible is also expected to be pushed through.

There is even the chance that the Self Refund System could also make a return following heavy rumors that Epic Games is ready to add it back into the game.

One thing that will not be coming with the v4.3 update is the new batch of weekly challenges, which will instead be released on May 31st. 

This was announced by Epic Games as part of their plan to reset the schedule for the release of weekly challenges back to Thursdays, as it had been prior to the launch of Season 4.

However, as usual, the Week 5 challenges have already been leaked online.