Fortnite

Fortnite Announces the Release Date and Time for v4.5 Update - What to Expect

by Albert Petrosyan

Share


Epic Games has announced the release date and time for the upcoming v4.5 Update for Fortnite: Battle Royale.

The update is set to go live on June 27th at 1 AM PT / 4 AM ET / 0800 BST and will have downtime, which means that matchmaking will likely go down 20-25 minutes prior to the update's release.

The announcement was made on June 26th via a post on the official Fortnite Twitter page.

Play in the v4.5 update tomorrow, June 27. Be the first to get your boots on the Ground!
Downtime begins at 4am Eastern Time (0800 GMT).

The v4.5 Update is expected to be filled with various in-game adjustments, map changes, and new content, including the highly anticipated Playground Limited Time Mode, which will feature player respawns, extended periods of time to roam around, increased resource generation, and more.

Additionally, one of the major issue that is expected to be fixed in this update is one that causes players to incorrectly receive a ban error in-game.

As has been the case for most updates released during Season 4, v4.5 should include a flurry of new skins, back blings, pickaxes, and emotes.

Data miners will very likely sift through game files and leak out any new cosmetic items in the hours after the update goes live.