Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Dota2 Smash PUBG World of Warcraft Pokemon Opinion Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Fortnite Battle Royale • Jul 16, 2018

Fortnite Announces Release Date and Time for v5.0 Content Update

Fortnite Announces Release Date and Time for v5.0 Content Update

Epic Games has announced the release date and time for the first Content Update of Season 5.

The v5.0 Content Update is set to go live on July 17th at 5 AM PT / 8 AM ET / 1200 BST and will not require any downtime.

Advertisement

The announcement for the Content Update was made on July 16th via a a post on the official Fortnite Twitter page.

Advertisement

Because the patch notes will not be released until the update goes live, there is no way to tell what kind of content will be added to Fortnite.

However, many believe that version two of the Playground Limited Time Mode will be released as part of this update, and will include a variety of new features that the community has asked for.

Advertisement

As mentioned above, the update will not need any downtime, the reason being that it is set to only contain new content and no in-game changes and/or adjustments and fixes.

It seems that Epic will continue following the update pattern from Season 4 in Season 5, in which a Content Update was released a week after each Game Update.

NEW from Dexerto: Why 100 Thieves is the hottest brand in esports right now: