Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite Overwatch PUBG Entertainment Dexerto TV Contact
Fortnite • Jun 14, 2018

Fortnite Announces Release Date and Time For the v4.4.1 Update - What to Expect

80
Shares

Epic Games has announced the release date and time for the upcoming v4.4.1 update for Fortnite: Battle Royale.

The update is set to go live on June 14th at 1 AM PT / 4 AM ET / 1200 BST and will not require any downtime.

Advertisement

The announcement for this latest patch was made on June 13th via a post on the official Fortnite Twitter page.

We'll be releasing patch v4.4.1 tomorrow June 14 at 4:00AM ET (08:00 GMT). There will be no downtime but you may need to restart to catch the update.

Although the v4.4.1 update will not require any downtime, there are still several things expected to be implemented with its launch.

The newest set of weekly challenges for Week 7 of Season 4 will likely be added to the game, although they have been already been leaked online several days earlier.

Furthermore, the highly anticipated Blockbuster challenge skin is expected to be coming to Fortnite with this update. According to leaks, the skin will be called 'Visitor' and have customizable features on the facial area of its helmet.

As far as an in-game adjustments or fixes go, there is a good chance that the Shopping Carts will be reinstated back into the game on Thursday.

The recently released Shopping Carts were temporarily disabled after the launch of update v4.4 due to 'a vehicle related physics crash." However, the Fortnite Community Trello page has the issue marked as "Fixed in Next Release," which could very well mean v4.4.1.

Comments

Sort by

You must login or signup to leave a comment

You will be redirected back to leave a comment after.

Dexerto Latest