Fortnite

Fortnite Announce the Release Time and Server Maintenance Schedule for Upcoming V.4.2 Update (Currently Delayed)

by DG Goldstein

Share


UPDATE - 5:21 PM PDT

Fortnite have announced on Twitter that the release of update v4.2 will be delayed due to an issue. We will continue updating this article as more information is announced.

"We’ve discovered an issue that’s going to delay the release of v4.2. Due to this delay some quests may not function until the build releases. We’ll update you once we have a more accurate time frame."

Epic Games have announced the release time of the upcoming V.4.2 update and patch in Fortnite: Battle Royale, along with scheduled maintenance.

In order to keep the game fresh since its release in late 2017, Epic Games continue to implement weekly updates and patches into Fortnite: Battle Royale to address various issues.

Advertisement

Community members have started to view the developer as the 'Gold Standard' for their commitment to the title, which has been a major factor in regards to how Fortnite has become so popular.

Especially in recent months, Fortnite has effectively broken into the 'mainstream' culture unlike any game has before it, and now holds the title of the most successful 'free-to-play' console game of all time.

Advertisement

Now that Season 4 is in full swing, Epic Games announced that the V.4.2 patch and update will be released on Tuesday, May 15th at 4:00 AM EST (1:00 AM PST, 9:00 AM BST) which will include scheduled downtime.

Advertisement

With Fortnite continuing to add new items and accessories over time, it does not appear that the game will be slowing down in popularity anytime soon.

We will continue to provide updates on the content in the new V.4.2 patch as more information is made available.