Fortnite

Fortnite Announce Release Date and Time for v4.2 Content Update

by Albert Petrosyan

Share


Epic Games have announced the release date and time for the upcoming v4.2 content update for Fortnite: Battle Royale.

The update is set to go live on May 22nd at 5 AM PST / 8 AM EST / 1200 BST and will not have any downtime.

Advertisement

The announcement was made on May 21st via a post on the official Fortnite Twitter page.

Strap in and blast off with Jetpacks in the v4.2 Content Update.
Available tomorrow, May 22 at 8am ET (1200 GMT). No downtime.

Advertisement

There will be no downtime because this is only a content update, meaning that it will only contain new content and no fixes and/or in-game adjustments.

The regular v4.2 update was implemented on May 16th after an undisclosed issue delayed its release by a whole day.

Advertisement

The v4.2 content update is still set to be filled with exciting and new content as it is expected to launch the next Limited Time Mode that will apparently feature the new Jetpack.

The much-anticipated Jetpacks were announced by Fortnite to finally be on their way into the game after being delayed by over two months since being initially announced in March.

Furthermore, this content update will also most likely include the next batch of the weekly challenges that players who own the Battle Pass can complete for additional in-game XP.