Fortnite

Fortnite Announce Release Date and Time for v4.3 Content Update

by Albert Petrosyan

Share


Epic Games have announced the release date and time for the upcoming v4.3 Content Update for Fortnite: Battle Royale

The update is set to go live on June 5th at 5 AM PST / 8 AM EST / 1200 BST and will not have any downtime.

The announcement was made on June 4th via a post on the official Fortnite Twitter page.

Bounce to impressive heights on the v4.3 Content Update.
Available tomorrow, June 5 at 8 AM EST (1200 GMT). No downtime.

The v4.3 Content Update is set to be filled with exciting new content, including the new "Bouncer" jump pad item that was announced on June 3rd.

Judging by its description and appearance, the Bouncer is very similar to the directional jump pad item that previously existed in Fortnite but was removed shortly after Season 1.

As mentioned previously, the v4.3 Content Update will not require any downtime, the reason being that it only contains new content and no fixes and/or in-game adjustments.

This follows what appears to be a trend from Epic Games in which they follow a regular Game Update with its Content Update the following week.