Fortnite

Exclusive Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker scene to premier in Fortnite

by Calum Patterson
Epic Games / Disney

Share


Epic Games are teaming up with the upcoming Star Wars movie, The Rise of Skywalker, to show off an exclusive scene reveal in Risky Reels.

Risky Reels is the in-game location which features a drive-in cinema, and has been used for previous collaborations like the Wreck-It Ralph movie.

On December 7, a new poster was put up in Risky Reels, revealing the date and time for the exclusive scene showing, which will take place as an in-game live event.

Advertisement

When is the Star Wars scene event in Fortnite?

You'll be able to see the exclusive Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker scene in Fortnite on December 14, at 11am PT /  2pm ET / 7pm GMT.

The date was revealed on a poster and on the Risky Reels screen on December 7, one week before the showing.

Epic Games / Dakotaz
Epic Games / Dakotaz

It also says "with JJ Abrams", although it's unclear what role the filmmaker will have for the event.

Advertisement

This is not the first time Fortnite has collaborated with Star Wars. Recently, they teamed up to release an official Storm Trooper skin to celebrate the release of Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order.

As part of that event, a massive Star Destroyer ship could also be seen in the sky above the battle royale map.

To watch the exclusive scene at Risky Reels, you'll simply need to log on to Fortnite on December 14, with "doors opening" 30 minutes before the event goes live.

Like previous in-game events, players will presumably be loaded into an official playlist, where the normal rules of the game don't apply, so that everyone can see the action unfold in peace.

Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker premiers in theaters worldwide on December 19. It's yet another massive collaboration for Fortnite, which has also boasted in-game events and skins for Marvel's Avengers movies, John Wick and more.