Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex FIFA Entertainment Dota2 Smash PUBG Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Fortnite Battle Royale • Jun 12, 2018

Official Hub of the $3M Fortnite Pro-Am Celebrity Tournament at E3 2018 - Stream, Schedule, Teams, and More!

Shares
Official Hub of the $3M Fortnite Pro-Am Celebrity Tournament at E3 2018 - Stream, Schedule, Teams, and More!

This year's E3 gaming convention will be host to the highly anticipated $3 million Fortnite Pro-Am celebrity tournament, 

The competition, which is set to take place on June 12th, will be the first official Fortnite event officially sponsored, organized, and funded by developer Epic Games.

Advertisement

The 2v2 tournament will team up 50 of the biggest names in the Fortnite gaming community with 50 well-known celebrities who enjoy playing the game, including a variety of musicians, rappers, athletes and more.

The tournament will have a whopping $3 million prize pool, all of which will go towards various charities of the players' choices.

The event's casting crew is also very much star-studded, featuring longtime esports commentator and host Alex 'Goldenboy' Mendez, popular YouTubers Justine 'ijustine' Ezarik and Kassie 'Gloom,' and well-known Twitch streamer Ben 'DrLupo' Lupo.

Advertisement

Stream

In addition to the Twitch, the competition will also be streamed live on the following platforms:

Competition Format

  • Match One: Solos Warm-Up
  • Match Two: Duos Warm-Up
  • Match Three: $3M Cash Charity Duos Match
  • Prize Pool Breakdown:

Details

  • Date: June 12, 2018
  • Time: 3:30 PM PDT / 6:30 PM EDT / 11:30 PM BST
  • Venue: Banc of California Stadium - Los Angeles, CA
  • Prize Pool: $3 Million - all for charity
  • Casters:
    • Alex 'Goldenboy' Mendez
    • Justine 'ijustine' Ezarik
    • Kassie 'Gloom'
    • Ben 'DrLupo' Lupo

Teams

Advertisement

Epic Games
Read more about:
E3 2018