Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Dota2 Smash PUBG Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Fortnite Battle Royale • Apr 30, 2018

Epic Games Officially Confirm the Fortnite: Battle Royale Season 4 Release Date - Full Information

Shares
Epic Games Officially Confirm the Fortnite: Battle Royale Season 4 Release Date - Full Information

Epic Games officially announced the start date of Season 4 in Fortnite: Battle Royale via a new teaser.

With millions of players trying their luck at obtaining a ‘Victory Royale,’ Fortnite: Battle Royale has grown exponentially in popularity since its release in 2017.

Advertisement

Although the game is ‘free-to-play’ across various platforms, players have the ability to purchase a collection of cosmetic items such as outfits, tools, and other accessories to customize their characters.

While many of these items can be bought via the in-game store, users also have the option to acquire the ‘Battle Pass’ which offers the ability to rank up, with each ‘tier’ providing a new piece of content.

Advertisement

After Season 3 was a massive success, Season 4 has generated a massive amount of hype throughout the community following a collection of teasers from Epic Games which appear to point toward a ‘Superhero-themed’ season.

On April 30th, it was officially announced that Season 4 will begin on Tuesday, May 1st with the ‘Brace for Impact’ tagline still intact.

Advertisement

As of writing, the exact time when Season 4 will go live is currently unconfirmed, however, the in-game ‘Countdown’ states that Season 3 will end at 12:30am PT (3:30am ET, 8:30am BST, 5:30pm AEDT. 

We will continue to provide updates on Season 4 as more information is made available.

Read more about:
Fortnite Season 4