Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Dota2 Smash PUBG Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Fortnite Battle Royale • Jun 06, 2018

Epic Games Announces When the 'Jetpack' Will be Removed From Fortnite

Shares
Epic Games Announces When the 'Jetpack' Will be Removed From Fortnite

The 'Jetpack' has been a hot topic of debate within the Fortnite: Battle Royale community ever since it was first announced by Epic Games.

After it was revealed in early 2017 that Fortnite: Battle Royale would have a 'Jetpack' introduced into the game, community members were divided on the concept since the start.

Advertisement

It would later be added in late May, however, with players being able to quickly traverse the map and overtake bases, many called for the item to be removed due to it being potentially 'overpowered.

Although it was always brought into the game as a 'Limited Time Item, no concrete date was given as to when it would be removed, which stirred a substantial amount of community feedback.

Advertisement

In a content update released on Wednesday, June 6th, it was announced by the developer that the Jetpack will be getting 'Vaulted' and removed from the game on Monday, June 11th at 8 AM EST (5 AM PST, 1 PM BST.)

Wednesday, June 5th

Jetpack

"The Jetpack was introduced as a Limited Time Item. You can learn more on the goals of Limited Time Items as a concept in this post.

We will be vaulting the Jetpack at 8am on Monday, June 11. Get in your last matches before then! We may bring back the Jetpack at a future date with some improvements and new changes."

Advertisement

As of writing, it is unknown if the Jetpack will ever return to Fortnite: Battle Royale.

More information on the content update can be found right here.


Source: Epic Games