Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Dota2 Smash PUBG Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Fortnite Battle Royale • Aug 27, 2018

Epic Games Announces the Release Date and Time for the Fortnite V5.3.0 Content Update - What to Expect

Shares
Epic Games Announces the Release Date and Time for the Fortnite V5.3.0 Content Update - What to Expect

Epic Games has announced when the V5.3.0 Content Update in Fortnite: Battle Royale will go live across all platforms.

According to Twitter, players will 'Bounce into action' with the V5.3.0 Content Update on Tuesday, August 28 at 8 AM EST (5 AM PST, 1 PM BST).

Advertisement

The official announcement can be viewed below.

@FortniteGame

Advertisement

On August 27, Epic Games confirmed that the originally-datamined 'Shockwave Grenade' will be coming to Fortnite in the near future via the 'in-game news' menu.

While it is expected that the Shockwave Grenade will be added in the V5.3.0 Content Update on August 28, it is still unknown at this time as the developer could hold-off on its release for a later date.

Advertisement

We will continue to update this story as more information is made available.