Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite LoL Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Lists Dota2 Smash PUBG World of Warcraft Pokemon Opinion Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Fortnite Battle Royale • Jul 19, 2018

Epic Games Announces the Date and Time of Upcoming Scheduled Downtime and Maintenance in Fortnite

Epic Games Announces the Date and Time of Upcoming Scheduled Downtime and Maintenance in Fortnite

More downtime is coming to Fortnite: Battle Royale with the hopes of fixing a collection of issues found by users.

Every week, Epic Games, the developer of Fortnite: Battle Royale, releases a new patch and update to bring new content to the title, along with making internal adjustments for certain in-game problems.

Advertisement

On July 18th, Epic Games announced that they will be performing maintenance on Thursday, July 19th, just days after the recent V.5.0 Content Update.

Downtime is expected to begin at 4:00 AM EST (1:00 AM PST, 9:00 AM BST) across all platforms, with no word on how long it will last.

Advertisement

Following the announcement, an Epic Games employee took to Reddit to share more information on the maintenance, which will include 'improvements to matchmaking services' and updates to 'session trackers.'

Advertisement

As of writing, it is not yet clear if Epic Games has any specific issues in mind that they are looking to fix, or if the adjustments will be broader.

We will continue to provide updates on the topic as more information is made available by the developer.

NEW from Dexerto: Why 100 Thieves is the hottest brand in esports right now: