Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite LoL Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Lists Dota2 Smash PUBG World of Warcraft Pokemon Opinion Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Fortnite Battle Royale • Jul 19, 2018

Epic Games Announces 'Summer Skirmish' Tournament #2 - Two Days, $1,000,000 On The Line

Epic Games Announces 'Summer Skirmish' Tournament #2 - Two Days, $1,000,000 On The Line

Epic Games have announced the second tournament of their $8 million 'Summer Skirmish' competitive series.

The tournament will feature a whopping $1 million prize pool and will be played over two days, with different competitors participating each day.

Advertisement

The first competition will be played on Friday, July 20 at 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET / 21:00 BST and the second will be held on Saturday, July 21 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 17:00 BST, both of which will be live-streamed on Fortnite's Twitch channel.

Advertisement

The tournament will once again be invite-only, and presumably involve big-name content creators and pro players.

Although no additional information has been provided by Epic Games as of yet, various insiders and players have reported that the two separate competitions will each feature the same Solos format and a $500K prize pool for each day's competitors.

According to streamer and participant 'Valkyrae,' the format will be based on 10 Solos matches that will be scored on in-game placement and eliminations.

Advertisement

One notable detail that has been confirmed by Epic is that this week's competition will be played on public servers rather than private matches, presumably to avoid the lag issues that plagued the first tournament, which was held on July 14.

Once Epic provide more information, we will create a dedicated hub that will include the official format, list of participants, and prize pool breakdown.

NEW from Dexerto: Why 100 Thieves is the hottest brand in esports right now:

Read more about:
Summer Skirmish