Fortnite

Epic Games Announces Release Time for V.4.4 Content Update in Fortnite

by DG Goldstein

Share


Epic Games has announced when the V.4.4 content update in Fortnite: Battle Royale will go live, along with scheduled downtime.

Since its release in 2017, it is hard to argue against the claim that Fortnite has become one of the most popular games around the world in recent years, with millions of players attempting to secure a 'Victory Royale' on a daily basis.

No other game before it has successfully broken into 'mainstream' culture quite like Fortnite, which has seen high-profile individuals such as celebrities, athletes, and others profess their love for the title.

Many from around the community have praised Epic Games, the developer of the game, for their ability to maintain a strict schedule of updates and patches in order to keep the game 'fresh' for players.

On Monday, June 18th, it was announced that the V.4.4 content update will go like at 4 AM EST (1 AM PST, 9 AM BST) on Tuesday, June 18th, and will include scheduled downtime.

As of writing, it is unknown what exactly will be included in the content update, with patch notes set to release when the update goes live.

We will continue to provide more information on the V.4.4 update as more information is made available.