Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Dota2 Smash PUBG World of Warcraft Pokemon Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Fortnite Battle Royale • Jul 30, 2018

Epic Games Announces Release Date and Time for Fortnite's v5.10 Content Update

Shares
Epic Games Announces Release Date and Time for Fortnite's v5.10 Content Update

Epic Games has announced the release date and time for the second Content Update of Season 5.

The v5.10 Content Update is set to go live on July 31 at 1 AM PT / 4 AM ET / 0800 BST.

Advertisement

The announcement for this new update was made on July 30 via a post on the Fortnite Twitter page.

Advertisement

Because the Patch Notes will not be released until the Content Update goes live, there is no way to know what kind of new content will be added.

However, one new addition that has been confirmed is the new and improved Guided Missile, which is making its return to Fortnite.

Advertisement

Initially, it appears that Epic had planned for there to be downtime for this Content Update, but later tweeted out that it was no longer to be needed.

Most of the Content Updates in the past have not required any downtime to install and implement.

Here's something new from Dexerto: Astralis' CSGO Hat-Trick – The Story of the Berlin Major