Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite Overwatch PUBG Entertainment Dexerto TV Contact
Fortnite • Jul 11, 2018

Epic Games Announces Official Fortnite Season 5 Start Time - International Timings, Downtime, and More

0
Shares

Season 5 of Fortnite: Battle Royale has quickly become one of the most hyped releases for the game thus far after multiple teasers from Epic Games.

After four successful Seasons since Fortnite's launch in 2017, Season 5 will finally release on Thursday, July 12th with community members holding their breath in regards to what will be included.

Advertisement

On July 11th, Epic Games officially announced that downtime for S5 will begin on July 12th at 4:00 AM EST (1 AM PST, 9 AM BST), with patch notes set to release at the same time.

The announcement came via Reddit, which also included tips for players that want to make content from 'Replays,' due to the fact that it any previous saves will be unplayable in the new build of the game.

As of writing, it is still unclear what will be included content-wise in Season 5, however, multiple rumors have been circling that it will have some sort of 'historical' theme, yet this remains unconfirmed.

We will continue to provide updates on Fortnite Season 5 as more information is made available.

Read more about:
Fortnite Season 5

Comments

Sort by

You must login or signup to leave a comment

You will be redirected back to leave a comment after.

Dexerto Latest