Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite Battle Royale League of Legends Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Dota2 Smash PUBG Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Fortnite Battle Royale • Nov 13, 2018

Dr DisRespect reveals date for next Code Red Fortnite tournament

Shares
Dr DisRespect reveals date for next Code Red Fortnite tournament

Dr DisRespect has confirmed that he will be running another Code Red tournament for Fortnite Battle Royale in the near future.

Advertisement

The first installment of the Code Red competition, which was won by TSM Hamlinz and Reverse2K, was run by self-proclaimed ‘two-time, back-to-back, 1993 - 1994 Blockbuster International Video Gaming Champion’ on November 8 and seemed to be a big hit.

The $20,000 double-elimination tournament was run in association with BoomTV and featured 16 high-profile Duos teams competing head-to-head against one another to get the most eliminations in a Squads lobby.

Advertisement

It would appear that the success of the first event has prompted the Doc and BoomTV to host another one, as the popular streamer announced on Twitter that there will be a ‘Thanksgiving special’ on November 20.

Advertisement

The prize pool for the next event is currently uncertain, but competition is set to begin at 13:00 PST (16:00 EST, 21:00 GMT, 22:00 CET) and is likely to feature many of Fortnite’s biggest stars yet again.

Cizzors, Myth, Nate Hill, NICKMERCS, and even the Doc himself took part in the first installment of the Code Red Fortnite tournament, but it was Hamlinz and Revese2k who eventually came out on top of SypherPK and Symfuhny in the Grand Final.

While the Code Red event follows a significantly more straightforward format than what is usually seen in the likes of the Fall or Summer Skirmish, watching the world’s best players wipe out entire squads at a time.

Stay tuned for more information about the format and prize pool as it becomes available.

Read more about:
Code Red, Dr DisRespect