FIFA

TOTW Moments 5 revealed: Martial, Messi, Immobile & more

by Jacob Hale
EA SPORTS

Share


Team of the Week Moments 5 is officially upon us, bringing fresh upgrades to TOTWs from previous FIFA titles, celebrating some of the best weeks of previous seasons.

TOTW Moments has been a necessary change to the regular Team of the Week format, with the ongoing global crisis putting an end to major football leagues the world over, as no players are able to earn In-Form status.

Moments instead renews TOTW in-forms from previous iterations of FIFA, and over recent weeks we’ve seen some real wildcards get upgrades thanks to their good performances from the 2015/16 season onwards.

EA SPORTS
Some of the top talent of the past few years are seeing their stock rising in-game again.

Advertisement

In the previous four weeks, we’ve seen upgrades from FIFA 17, 18 and 19 come to FIFA 20, with some very mixed responses from players.

While some are pleased to see certain cards become available and get upgrades once again, some fans have questioned EA SPORTS’ decisions with certain weeks, especially in TOTW Moments 3.

Advertisement

FIFA 20 TOTW Moments 5 in-form cards

EA SPORTS

As always, Moments provides a healthy variety of players here, straight from FIFA 17's TOTW 32. Some will be excited to see the likes of Lionel Messi, Anthony Martial and Andre ter Stegen turn up, but inclusions such as Christian Benteke and Max Kruse might raise some eyebrows.

In recent weeks, we’ve seen the likes of 95-rated Kevin de Bruyne in TOTW Moments 2 and 94-rated Robert Lewandowski in TOTW Moments 4.

Advertisement

It remains to be seen how players react to this week’s Moments, but it definitely looks like an interesting one — and there are a couple of cards to be excited about.

TOTW Moments 5 cards will be available in FUT 20 packs from 10:00 AM (PST) / 1:00 PM (EST) / 6:00 PM (BST) on Wednesday, April 15.