FIFA eWorld Cup 2019 Tournament Details - Dexerto

FIFA eWorld Cup 2019 Tournament Details

Published: 6/Feb/2019 17:39

by Matt Cotton


The FIFA eWorld Cup is the world’s largest football gaming tournament! The date is yet to be announced but should commence around July/August, 2019. Check out all the details below…

[ad name=”article1″]

Competitors that are top of the FIFA 19 Global Series points leaderboard will qualify for the FIFA eWorld Cup in the summer of 2019. There will be 32 players competing at this event as well as on both consoles (Xbox One and PS4).

The prize money for this year’s tournament is yet to be decided, although last year’s winner did receive $250,000 from a total prize pool of $400,000. The prize will also include a trip to The Best FIFA Football Awards. The winner of this tournament will be regarded as the best FIFA player in the world.


More: FIFA eClub World Cup Confirmed Groups

[ad name=”article2″]

Last year’s event was held in London, where FIFA pro Msdossary took home the $250,000, but this year’s venue is yet to be confirmed. We’ll update you with any new details as soon as we know more information. This tournament was previously called the FIFA Interactive World Cup, although has now changed to the Road to the FIFA eWorld Cup which includes the EA SPORTS FIFA 19 Global Series and the FIFA eWorld Cup.

The eagerly anticipated FIFA eWorld Cup is set for July/August and the prize money could very well increase for this year’s event. The FIFA eWorld Cup is virtual football’s equivalent of the FIFA World Cup. Check out last year’s tournament format below…


[ad name=”article3″]

FIFA eWorld Cup format

Group stage: This includes eight players in four groups determined by the EA SPORTS Global Series Playoffs.

Round of 16: The top four in each group qualify for this round. First plays second from another group, second plays third and so on.

Quarter-finals: Each round of 16 winner plays in this round.

Semi-finals: The world’s four best players (the best two on each platform), where the best player on each console goes through.

Final Showdown: A two-leg tie playing on both consoles will determine the champion.

Do you think the prize money should increase for this year’s FIFA eWorld Cup 2019 tournament? Get in touch with us via Twitter and let us know your thoughts.