FIFA 22 FUT Champs Play-Offs & Finals rewards, ranks & tips

FIFA 22 FUT Champs RewardsDexerto

The FIFA 22 FUT Champions Weekend League has a different way to qualify this year, and the ranks of rewards have changed too. Here’s everything you need to know. 

FUT Champs has been overhauled in FIFA 22, with EA SPORTS wanting to make it more accessible and reduce the time it takes to participate in the game’s tournament.

So, rather than follow the win-based system used in previous years, it now revolves around a points-based system, which means players can progress even if they lose.

Article continues after ad

They’ve also spread the competition structure throughout the week by introducing Champions Play-Offs and Finals. After implementing a new rewards system for the first couple of months, EA also decided to revamp the ranks and rewards towards the end of 2021.

In this guide, we’ll tell you everything you need to know, including what you need to do to qualify, how the new system works, what FUT Champs rewards are available, and how many points you’ll need to get them.

Article continues after ad

Updated January 14, 2022.


kylian mbappe posing in fifa 22 ultimate teamEA SPORTS
FUT Champions is the best way to earn FIFA 22’s best players.


To qualify for FUT Champs, you’ll need to earn Champions Qualification Points in Division Rivals. And once you’ve earned enough, you’ll automatically qualify for the Play-Offs, and your Champions run will begin whenever you are ready to play.

Qualifying was made much easier in FIFA 22 Ultimate Team Season 3, with players only needing 1250 points to be eligible for the Play-Off process. Depending on your Rivals division, this can soon be earned after a few hard-fight wins.

Article continues after ad

Champions Play-Offs

Champions Play-Offs are the first leg of the tournament, and they’re open for the entirety of the FUT Season, which lasts for six weeks.

The premise is simple. Players progress through a limited number of games at their leisure, earning points toward Champions Ranks and Rewards. Once their run comes to an end, they’ll receive rewards in FUT Champs relative to how many points they earned.

If players earn enough points, they’ll also unlock a Finals Qualification Token, which allows them to continue taking part in the tournament in the form of Champions Finals. Anyone who failed to make it that far will simply return to the Play-Offs after re-qualifying through Rivals.

Article continues after ad

Again, Season 3 adjusted the conditions, changing the setup from 5 wins needed from 9 games to only 4 wins needed from 10 games.

FIFA 22 FUT Champs Play-OffsEA SPORTS
FUT Champs Play-Offs are open for the entirety of the season.

Champions Finals

FUT Champions Finals take place on weekends, similar to how the Weekend League worked in FIFA 21. The Finals Qualification Token also means you can enter the competition on a weekend that suits you rather than a specific one.

FIFA 22 FUT Champs FinalsEA SPORTS
Champions Finals are the ultimate tier in FUT Champs.

Champions Re-Qualification and Entry

In the past, players used to need a certain number of points to be eligible for re-qualification. But that’s changed in FIFA 22. Now, you can attempt FUT Champs multiple times throughout the season, and your best effort will count.

Article continues after ad

How many games in FIFA 22 FUT Champs?

The structure of FUT Champs has changed, meaning players will play 20 matches each weekend.

How does FIFA 22 FUT Champs point system work?

The Weekend League competition now works as a mini-league, where you pick up certain amounts of points per game – based on performance.

  • Win = 4 points
  • Loss = 1 point

FIFA 22 FUT Champs ranks

  • Rank 1 – 76 pts
  • Rank 2 – 72 pts
  • Rank 3 – 67 pts
  • Rank 4 – 60 pts
  • Rank 5 – 51 pts
  • Rank 6 – 45 pts
  • Rank 7 – 36 pts
  • Rank 8 – 24 pts
  • Rank 9 – 12 pts
  • Rank 10 – 4 pts

FIFA 22 FUT Champions Rewards: Champions Play-Offs Ranks & Prizes

Rank 1 rewards

Rank 1 rewards

Rank 2 rewards

Rank 2 rewards FIFA 22

Rank 3 rewards

FIFA 22 Rank 4 rewards

Rank 4 rewards

FUT Champs Rank 4 rewards

Rank 5 rewards

FUT Champs Rank 5 rewards

Rank 6 rewards

FUT Champs rank 6 rewards

Rank 7 rewards

FUT Champs Rank 7 rewards

Rank 8 rewards

FUT Chams Rank 8

Rank 9 rewards

FUT Champs Rank 9 rewards

Rank 10 rewards

Rank 10 FUT Champs rewards

So, there you have it – everything you need to know about FIFA 22 FUT Champs rewards.

Check out our other guides to make sure you’re at the top of your game out on the pitch:

Best center backs | Best fullbacks | Best goalkeepers | Best midfielders to buy in FUT | Best starter squads | Best strikers | Best wingers | Best young players for Career Mode | Custom tactics guide | Division Rival rewards | FIFA 22 TOTW | Squad Battles rewards | Fastest players | How to turn off opponent goal celebrations

Article continues after ad

Related Topics