FIFA 21 TOTW 20 live: Varane, Sterling, Depay, Kimpembe, more - Dexerto
FIFA

FIFA 21 TOTW 20 live: Varane, Sterling, Depay, Kimpembe, more

Published: 10/Feb/2021 18:20 Updated: 10/Feb/2021 18:28

by Isaac McIntyre

Share


The next FIFA 21 Team of the Week, TOTW 20, is now live in Ultimate Team ⁠— here’s everything we know about the latest in-form team of 2021.

This week is looking like a dream for meta FIFA 21 players ⁠— EA SPORTS decided to be generous, adding the likes of Raheem Sterling, Raphael Varane, and Memphis Depay in TOTW 20.

Advertisement

Depay, who often finds his way into the FUT meta, has been boosted to an 88 rating for two goals, and Varane found himself with upgraded in-form for a similar double haul against Huesca last weekend.

A couple of notable English players also made the cut – Sterling, for his stellar performance against Liverpool, and Jesse Lingaard, who made an instant impact in his first match for West Ham. Interestingly enough, however, Phil Foden did not get an in-form after many predicted he would.

Advertisement

Here’s everything we know about the mid-week FIFA 20 promo, including the full Team of the Week lineup.

FIFA 21 Team of the Week 20

FIFA 21 Team of the Week 20.
EA SPORTS
The full TOTW 20 squad in FIFA 21 Ultimate Team.

FIFA 21 TOTW 20 start time

On Feb. 10, FIFA publishers EA released the twentieth batch of Team of the Week cards for this year. The TOTW 20 promo began at 6pm (UK time), as per usual. That means 10am PST, 12pm CST, 1pm EST, 3am AEST for those around the world.

Advertisement

These boosted TOTW 20 player upgrades now always get announced at the same time as they drop in-game in FIFA 21, so keep your eyes peeled on our official Twitter account — we always make sure to share the team as soon as it’s live.

Our FIFA 21 TOTW 20 predictions

As with every week, we compiled a list of players we predicted would be included in TOTW 20. Now that the full in-form squad is out, check out our predictions to see how many we ended up getting right:

Advertisement

  • Manuel Neuer – Bayern Munich
  • Fernando Muslera – Galatasaray
  • Angelino – RB Leipzig
  • Jonathan Schmid – Freiburg
  • Yukinari Sugawara – AZ Alkmaar
  • Raphael Varane – Real Madrid
  • Moussa Niakhaté – FSV Mainz 05
  • Alexandr Golovin – AS Monaco
  • Joan Jordan – Sevilla
  • Elvis Rexhbecaj – FC Koln
  • Phil Foden – Manchester City
  • Jesse Lingard – West Ham United
  • Kerem Demirbay – Bayer Leverkusen
  • Gaëtan Laborde – Montpellier
  • Mikel Oyarzabal – Real Sociedad
  • Noa Lang – Club Brugge
  • Angel Di Maria – PSG
  • Memphis Depay – Lyon
  • Zlatan Ibrahimovic – AC Milan
  • Jonathan David – Lille
  • Donyell Malen – PSV
  • Jean-Pierre Nsame – Young Boys
  • Goran Pandev – Genoa
Memphis Depay struck twice against Strasbourg to seal a 3-0 win for Lyon.
EA SPORTS
Memphis Depay struck twice against Strasbourg to seal a 3-0 win for Lyon.

So, there you have it ⁠— everything you need to know about the 20th Team of the Week in FIFA 21 Ultimate Team.

Remember that this is not the final main promo of the week – EA will be releasing the second batch of Future Stars cards on Friday, February 12. You can find out everything there is to know about the promo by visiting our FUT 21 Future Stars page.