FIFA 21 TOTY: How to vote for Team of the Year nominees

FIFA 21 team of the year toty imageEA SPORTS

EA SPORTS have confirmed the FIFA 21 TOTY (Team of the Year) promo is coming soon to Ultimate Team, and the community will decide who will feature once again with their votes. 

The game’s promotional calendar in FUT is ever-changing, but some events have proven to be a constant in the mode. Team of the Year, much like Team of the Week, will always come around at the same time as usual – and that’s January.

Article continues after ad

With 2020 behind us, many will be looking forward to seeing who will be named TOTY nominees.

fifa 21 bruno fernandes manchester unitedEA SPORTS
There are some players that will definitely make the Team of the Year, like Bruno Fernandes. 

EA officially confirmed the arrival of their next FIFA 21 event on January 6, with voting opening a day later – on January 7. 

How to vote

FIFA 21 TOTY voting is being conducted on the official FIFA 21 website, and that’s where nominees have been posted – still live as of January 14, 2021.

To cast your vote, all you have to do is follow these steps:

  1. Load up the official FIFA 21 TOTY voting page.
  2. Visit the tab for Team of the Year.
  3. Select the nominees you would like to vote for.
  4. Confirm your vote online and wait for the winners to be announced.

Team of the Year release date and time

Vote now for your Team of the Year in FIFA 21.

Based on information sent to us by EA, January 18 is when voting stops for the event. Then, it will only be a matter of time for the promo cards to start rolling out.

Article continues after ad

There is talk that the official release date of the entire TOTY squad will be January 25 – giving EA a few days to publicize the winners in each category of positions.

FIFA 21 Team of the Year nominees confirmed

Nominees have been confirmed for Team of the Year 2020, with defenders, goalkeepers, midfielders, and strikers ready to be voted on.

There are standouts from all of Europe’s top divisions, including Erling Haaland, Bruno Fernandes, Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo, and more.

So, let’s take a look at who has been nominated by EA SPORTS this time.

Article continues after ad

FIFA 21 TOTY Goalkeepers

Best goalkeepers in 2020.
  • Alisson
  • Courtois
  • Ederson
  • Hradecky
  • Mandanda
  • Navas
  • Neuer

FIFA 21 TOTY Defenders

Best defenders in 2020.
  • Acerbi
  • Alexander-Arnold
  • Amavi
  • Angelino
  • Davies
  • De Vrij
  • Ginter
  • Hernandez
  • Hummels
  • Jesus Navas
  • Jordi Alba
  • Kimpembe
  • Laporte
  • Marquinhos
  • Robertson
  • Sergio Ramos
  • Van Dijk
  • Thiago Silva

FIFA 21 TOTY Midfielders

Best midfielders in 2020.
  • Aouar
  • Bruno Fernandes
  • De Bruyne
  • Fekir
  • Gomez
  • Gosens
  • Guerreiro
  • Henderson
  • Kimmich
  • Kovacic
  • Kroos
  • Luis Alberto
  • Merino
  • Parejo
  • Renato Sanches
  • Sabitzer
  • Son
  • Stindl
  • Thiago

FIFA 21 TOTY Forwards

Best forwards in 2020.
  • Andre Silva
  • Ben Yedder
  • Benzema
  • Caputo
  • Ronaldo
  • Di Maria
  • Dybala
  • Grealish
  • Haaland
  • Immobile
  • Ings
  • Insigne
  • Joao Felix
  • Joselu
  • Kane
  • Kramaric
  • Lewandowski
  • Lukaku
  • Mane
  • Mbappe
  • Messi
  • Neymar Jr
  • Salah
  • Sterling
  • Suarez
  • Vardy

FIFA 21 TOTY card design

As we can see in the graphics, the TOTY 21 card design is slightly different to last time – which had a huge banner wrapped around it in FIFA 20.

The full card design is yet to be released, but we’ll update you when we’ve finally seen it in the wild!

Team of the Year predictions

Here’s some TOTY predictions we prepared for the event. Now you can see how accurate, or badly, we called it.

  • GK: Alisson Becker – Liverpool
  • GK: Thibaut Courtois – Real Madrid
  • GK: Manuel Neuer – Bayern Munich
  • GK: Jan Oblak – Atletico Madrid
  • CB: Virgil Van Dijk – Liverpool
  • CB: Sergio Ramos – Real Madrid
  • LB: Alphonso Davies – Bayern Munich
  • LB: Andrew Robertson – Liverpool
  • RB: Trent Alexander-Arnold – Liverpool
  • RB/CDM: Joshua Kimmich – Bayern Munich
  • CM: Thiago – Liverpool
  • CM: Frenkie De Jong – Barcelona
  • CM: Jordan Henderson – Liverpool
  • CAM: Kevin De Bruyne – Manchester City
  • CAM: Bruno Fernandes – Manchester United
  • CAM: Thomas Muller – Bayern Munich
  • RW: Lionel Messi – Barcelona
  • RW: Mohamed Salah – Liverpool
  • LW: Sadio Mane – Liverpool
  • LW: Neymar – PSG
  • LW: Heung Min-Son – Tottenham Hotspur
  • ST: Cristiano Ronaldo – Juventus
  • ST: Karim Benzema – Real Madrid
  • ST: Harry Kane – Tottenham Hotspur
  • ST: Erling Haaland – Borussia Dortmund
  • ST: Robert Lewandowski – Bayern Munich
  • ST: Romelu Lukaku – Inter Milan
  • ST: Kylian Mbappe – PSG

Once we’ve got more information, we’ll update this article! Until then, catch all of the Team of the Year news on Twitter @UltimateTeamUK. 

Article continues after ad

Related Topics