FIFA

FIFA 20 FUT Player Days countdown: Predictions, promo release time, more

by David Purcell
Graphics: EA SPORTS

Share


EA SPORTS are ramping up for the release of FIFA 20's set of FUT Player Days in-form cards, with a countdown appearing in the Ultimate Team menu. So, we've put together some information about the event and even made a few predictions of our own. 

What is FUT Player Days?

For those who haven't heard of FUT Player Days before, it's a very simple concept and starts on March 6 at 6pm GMT (1pm EST/10am PT/5am AEDT on March 7).

Unlike other promo collections, such as Shapeshifters or Future Stars, there's not really a particular theme around the cards who receive upgrades but instead, just the highest rated TOTW players from the game are re-released. This means that if you manage to get an in-form player during the event, the chances are you're going to pick up one of the best FIFA 20 has seen so far.

EA SPORTS FIFA
Here's how the FUT Player Days promo stacked up in FIFA 19. Will there be many differences this time?

Advertisement

FUT Player Days predictions

With all of that being said, and highest rated cards clearly on the agenda for EA SPORTS, with many players clearly wanting to pick up some of the title's most valuable and powerful cards while the event runs.

There's a chance that the likes of Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi, Neymar, and others will be involved, so let's jump right into our predictions for FIFA 20's FUT Player Days.

  • GK: Manuel Neuer (90)
  • CB: Sergio Ramos (91)
  • CB: Virgil van Dijk (92)
  • CAM: Kevin de Bruyne (94)
  • CM: Luka Modric (91)
  • CM: N'Golo Kante (90)
  • CAM: Neymar Jr (93)
  • ST: Kylian Mbappe (93)
  • ST: Mohamed Salah (92)
  • LW: Cristiano Ronaldo (94)
  • ST: Robert Lewandowski (93)
  • RW: Lionel Messi (95)
  • ST: Harry Kane (93)
  • LF: Eden Hazard (92)
  • ST: Heung-Min Son (90)

Hazard in FIFA 20
EA SPORTS FIFA
We're tipping Eden Hazard to make it into this year's FUT Player Days team.

Advertisement

FUT Player Days promo rewards and offers

If last year's title is anything to go by, there will also be a number of engagement rewards, coin discounts on Ultimate Team packs, rewards for the Companion App and Web App, a 'buy one get one free' deal for packs bought with coins, as well as a series of Puzzle SBCs to be announced.

Once these have been completed, players – like any other Squad Builder Challenge – will receive bonus packs and coins as well to spend. This could significantly shake up the market prices for some cards, so keep an eye out for that after FUT Player Days launches.