Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite LoL Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Lists Dota2 Smash PUBG World of Warcraft Pokemon Opinion Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Entertainment • Sep 26, 2019

TwitchCon 2019: Streamers, events, schedule & more

TwitchCon 2019: Streamers, events, schedule & more
Twitch

TwitchCon 2019 is upon us, and it's a full weekend of festivities. Here's all you'll need to know about what's going on.

Advertisement

TwitchCon is a yearly conference that gives streamers a chance to meet up with fans and take a break from streaming, although many decide to still go live while at the conference.

It's a good opportunity for broadcasters to connect with fans on a more personal level and network with others in an attempt to grow their channels.

Twitch
TwitchCon 2019 is here.

Advertisement

This year's event will take place in San Diego, California from September 27 - 30, and is set to feature several Twitch Rivals events for viewers to watch as the action unfolds.

On top of that, Twitch will also hold an official broadcast for viewers to watch everything else that's going on - so they won't miss a thing!

Twitch / Shroud
shroud will be in attendance.

Advertisement

TwitchCon 2019 schedule 

The first day gets off to a blazing hot start and doesn't slow down until the end of the convention. 

You can check out the complete schedule of events here featuring everything from meets and greets and workshops to panels and award shows. No matter what time of the day it is, there's stuff going on.

Advertisement

On top of the regular schedule, there are a host of Twitch Rivals tournaments taking place that feature streamers from all around the world.

The tournaments will feature Fortnite, Apex Legends, League of Legends, and Teamfight Tactics.

Fortnite kicks off on Friday, LoL and TFT will split the action on Saturday, and the Sunday night tournament will be Apex Legends. 

  • Fortnite: September 27 - 6 PM PST / 9 PM EST / 2 AM BST
  • League of Legends: September 28 - 9 AM PST / 12 PM EST / 5 PM BST and 12 PM PST / 3 PM EST / 8 PM BST
  • Teamfight Tactics: September 28 - 10 AM PST / 1 PM EST / 6 PM BST and 3:30 PM PST / 6:30 PM EST / 11:30 PM BST
  • Apex Legends: September 29 - 9 AM PST / 12 PM EST / 5 PM BST and 1 PM PST / 4 PM EST / 9 PM BST

Advertisement

What streamers will be there?

With this being Twitch's marquee event of the year, there will be several big names in attendance such as Dr Disrespect, TimTheTatman, and many, many more.

You can check if a Twitch partner is going to the convention by heading to the 'Who's coming' page on the website and typing in their name.

Are tickets still available?

Unfortunately, tickets for the event are all sold out, so you'll have to use a third-party method to get your hands on some. 

Twitch
Tickets are all sold out.

It's sure to be a jam-packed weekend, so make sure you hang around and check out everything the conference has to offer.

NEW from Dexerto: Why 100 Thieves is the hottest brand in esports right now:

Read more about:
Twitch, TwitchCon