Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Dota2 Smash PUBG World of Warcraft Pokemon Opinion Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Entertainment • Aug 25, 2018

KSI and Logan Paul Exchange Threats via Text Message Ahead of Boxing Match

KSI and Logan Paul Exchange Threats via Text Message Ahead of Boxing Match

Despite both fighters saying the time for words is over, KSI and Logan Paul are still taking digs at each other - even in private, as Logan sends KSI a threatening text message.

The two YouTube stars will go head to head in the ring on August 25, live in front of thousands in the Manchester Arena and millions watching the stream online, in a contest for ultimate bragging rights.

Advertisement

KSI called both Logan and his brother Jake out after defeating another YouTuber, Joe Weller, in the ring last year. Since then, the two have built up a lot of animosity towards one another.

Constant insults have gone back and forth, all filmed or well documented on social media, plus diss tracks directed at their opponent, but even in private, Logan is trying to intimidate KSI.

Advertisement

Sending a text message telling KSI how much more he trains, and how much more prepared he is, Logan is clearly trying to win the mental game before a punch is thrown.

"You spar 2x a week. We spar 5x a week. You train 4 days a week. We train 6 days a week. Twice a day. You're about to find out why I'm the better boxer, athlete, and man."

KSI simply responded by once again bringing up Logan's partner Chloe Bennet - whom he wore a face mask of while doing his weigh in on August 24, and a topic which has previously riled up Logan.

Advertisement

After responding to him, KSI tweeted out the above text message exchange, in case Logan had blocked him.

Shortly after tweeting out the text messages, KSI also posted that he hopes the referee will allow for knockdowns, rather than doing standing counts.

He will hope this Tweet doesn't come back to haunt him, should the fight not go in his favor.

Advertisement

The boxing match will be broadcast live on YouTube as a pay-per-view event, on the official KSI vs Logan Paul channel.

It will cost you £7.50 ($10) to get access, but also includes all eight undercard bouts - one of which is the fight between KSI's younger brother Deji and Logan's brother Jake.

The main fight is expected to begin between 8 and 9pm BST (3pm EST, 12pm PST). The first fight is at 5:30pm BST (12:30pm EST, 9:30am PST).

Here's something new from Dexerto: Why Hungrybox uses JIGGLYPUFF (Ep.3) - A Smash God Documentary