Entertainment

KEEMSTAR's Friday Fortnite Celebrity Tournament Bracket, Rules and Live-Streams - ft Logan Paul, Scump, Banks and More!

by Mike Kent

Share


https://umggaming.com/shop/prime-membership

Popular YouTuber and host of Drama Alert, Daniel ‘KEEMSTAR’ Keem, has gathered together a bunch of high profile personalities for a giant Fortnite tournament.

The competition was originally announced on April 9th, but fast forward to May 11th and the teams are preparing to do battle on the virtual battlefield with a kick off time of 4pm EST (1pm PST, 9pm BST, 7am AEDT).

Advertisement

KEEMSTAR has pulled out all the stops to get the biggest names involved including members of Clout Gang, FaZe Clan, The Sidemen, OpTic Gaming, 100 Thieves plus a host of other names including Mr Beast, NetNobody, Logan Paul, GreekGod and a whole host more.

For whatever reason it’s still not possible for to do proper actual custom games in Fortnite, which means this internet celebrity tournament will instead following traditional UMG Fortnite rules.

Advertisement

Two players from each team will join the opposing two players as a squad, and fight their way independently through the cycle of the map, with the winning squad the team with the most kills at the end.

The rules require players to avoid each other and not to intentionally try and kill the opponent.

These matchups will decide who advances through the single elimination bracket until a winner is crowned.

Advertisement

Take a look at the full bracket for the tournament below. It will automatically update as the competition progresses.

Advertisement

Start Time: May 11th (4pm EST, 1pm PST, 9pm BST, 7am AEDT)

 

The tournament won’t have a set stream, but instead it’s expected that the individuals competing will broadcast on their own channels.

Below are the streams for some of the participants in the 'Friday Fortnite' tournament.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6heU0NmMuio