How to Watch the KSI vs Logan Paul Fight LIVE - Time, Date, Stream, Results and More - Dexerto
Entertainment

How to Watch the KSI vs Logan Paul Fight LIVE – Time, Date, Stream, Results and More

Published: 21/Aug/2018 12:15 Updated: 25/Aug/2018 19:27

by Ross Deason

Share


KSI and Logan Paul’s highly anticipated boxing match will take place on Saturday August 25 at the Manchester Arena and it promises to be the biggest event in the history of YouTube.

The two internet sensations have been promoting the fight for months and sparks flew at both the US and the UK press conferences.

But the time for talking is almost over and the big day is looming. Below you can find everything that you need to know about the event.

Livestream

Below is the official livestream for the event. It is a pay-per-view live event on YouTube, costing £7.50 or $10 to watch. You can purchase the event here.

Who will be fighting on the undercard?

The undercard of the event will be headlined by KSI’s brother, Deji (ComedyShortsGamer), versus Logan Paul’s brother, Jake Paul.

The war of words between the younger brothers has been just as heated as the one between KSI and Logan, so expect fireworks.

The full undercard is as follows:

  • Deji vs Jake Paul
  • JMX [W] vs Coach Richard
  • MOMO [W] vs  RossiHD
  • AnEsonGib [W] vs Jay Swingler
  • FaZe Sensei [W] vs overtflow
  • Rackaracka [W] vs Scarce
  • Call me Ham [W] vs Jrizzy Jeremy 

When and where is the fight?

The fight will take place on August 25 at the Manchester Arena in the UK – a venue that has hosted boxing royalty like Mike Tyson and Amir Khan in the past.

The first fight is scheduled to start at 5:30pm BST (12:30pm EST, 9:30am PST, 03:30am AEST). There are seven undercard fights to get through first however, so the main event, KSI vs Logan Paul is expected to begin at around 8pm BST (3pm EST, 12pm PST, 5am AEST), or perhaps later, depending on delays.

Can I get tickets to the fight?

Yes. People under the age of 14 must be accompanied by a paying adult and you must be over 16 to purchase floor tickets.

You can purchase your tickets from eventim.co.uk but there aren’t many left!

Gaming

Travis Scott and PlayStation tease new PS5 “Cactus Jack” Nike Dunks

Published: 23/Oct/2020 20:53

by Theo Salaun

Share


Travis Scott has revealed a new “TS5” teaser with PlayStation, which features a brief glimpse showcasing what appears to be a PS5 and Cactus Jack collaboration on a pair of Nike Dunk lows.

The 2020 king of collaborations, Scott, continues to up the ante. This time, he and Sony partnered to put together a teaser video, which is an obvious ode to the infamous Maxell “Blown Away Guy” advertisements from 1980.

In the social media commercial, Sony’s PlayStation headquarters are shown, followed by a few different employees who represent different aspects of the new console’s development (platform, design, and engineering). Afterward, Scott sits down, powers on a PS5, and is literally blown away.

Each employee is rocking some of Scott’s Cactus Jack merchandise, including one wearing a pair of his iconic Jordan 1 lows and one wearing a similar design, but on a pair of Nike Dunk lows. In the corner, a PS logo can be noticed by the sneaker’s heel.

It’s a short and sweet video, starting with some foreshadowing and teasing of the collaboration before finishing with a direct promotion for the PS5. An employee is seen wearing the PS5 Cactus Jack Dunks and then later, Scott himself appears to be wearing them as he kicks back and turns on the console.

In what might be obvious to those who have a keen eye for historic marketing content, the ending Scott portion of the clip is nearly a direct recreation of Maxell’s original ads from a couple decades ago. Those ads featured someone turning on one of the brand’s cassette tapes and experiencing the media quite physically. 

Similarly, Scott’s clothing, hair, and surrounding furniture are simultaneously hit with an unrelenting gust as soon as he powers on the PS5.

With the announcement from Sony that Scott has been enlisted as a “strategic creative partner,” it’s unclear exactly what the extent of this collaboration could mean. At the very least, fans can expect the two to work together on more projects.

One such project could be a pair of Cactus Jack sneakers, which would mean a three-way collab between Nike, Sony, and Scott’s own personal brand.

TRAVIS SCOTT CACTUS JACK PLAYSTATION NIKE DUNKS
Twitter, @trvisXX
The outside of the Cactus Jack x PlayStation Nike Dunks.

Scott’s sneaker collaborations typically sell out very quickly and then dominate the resale market, where resellers net huge profits just by lucking out and being among the first to invest in his reworked designs.

This sneaker follows the original Jordan 1 design, with an inverted swoosh logo on the outside, but in a contrasting colorway. Similarly, it seems to feature a PS5 logo at the heel (as other Nike and PlayStation collaborations have). It’s unknown whether these will be made available to the public or if they will be a “friends and family” symbolic release.