Dota2

How to watch Dota 2's True Sight: The International 2019 documentary

by Connor Bennett
Valve

Share


The newest installment of Dota 2’s True Sight series will be celebrating OG’s historic second International victory. So, here’s what you need to know about watching it as it finally premieres. 

The release of the True Sight documentary film that dives into the result of the previous The International event is something that the whole Dota 2 community looks forward to.

It gives fans an insight into what players were thinking and feeling during some of the most highly intense games of the annual event. With OG making history as the first team to win two TI titles – including going back-to-back – the newest True Sight will, again, put them under the microscope and show just how they made history. 

An image of n0tail and the OG team celebrating their win at The International 9
Valve
OG made history as the first Dota 2 team to win two Internationals.

Advertisement

Where to watch True Sight: The International 2019 live

The showing of the True Sight documentary for The International 9 will kick off at 6pm GMT/1pm EST/10 am PST/7pm CET on Tuesday, January 28th. As ever, there will be slightly more to it than just watching the documentary.

Those that do want to watch the documentary with their fellow Dota 2 fanatics will have to head to either the dota2ti Twitch page or log into SteamTV. We’ve embedded the Twitch channel bellow though, so you don’t have to go anywhere.

Watch live video from dota2ti on www.twitch.tv

Advertisement

How to watch True Sight: The International 2019 on YouTube

However, If you’re busy on Tuesday and can’t make the live showing of the documentary, and the accompanying ceremony, then there is no need to worry. 

As ever, the full film will go live on the Dota2 YouTube channel at the conclusion of the live event, so make sure to keep an eye out on there.

Advertisement

With the now-iconic OG roster in flux following the retirement of Jesse 'JerAx' Vainikka and Aussie Anathan ‘Ana’ Pham returning to his break, the team will obviously have to make some big decisions about where they go next, especially as they go in search of trying to defend their TI crown for the third time. 

Of course, that will be no easy feat seeing as the new season of the Dota Pro Circuit is chock full of teams who have the talent to go on a TI winning run, but they’ll have to hope that the luck of the draw is with them.

The International 10 returns to Europe – Stockholm, Sweden, to be exact – in August, where the eventual winner will be the focus of next year’s True Sight film.