Flashpoint confirm all 12 CSGO teams joining Season 1 league - Dexerto

Flashpoint confirm all 12 CSGO teams joining Season 1 league

Published: 11/Mar/2020 23:42

by Andrew Amos


Flashpoint has announced the 12 teams set to compete in the first season of the ESL Pro League competitor, with a mix of up-and-coming talent and veterans from North America, Brazil, and Europe.

After weeks of speculation and rumors, the team list for Flashpoint’s inaugural season has been finalized on March 11.


It confirms reports from March 10 that League of Legends World champions FunPlus Phoenix would be entering CS:GO through the league, although their actual roster is yet to be confirmed.

MAD Lions playing CSGO DreamHack
MAD Lions are the highest ranked team in Flashpoint, sitting at 12th on the HLTV rankings.

Flashpoint originally came in with the promise of ensuring all teams in the league will be ranked higher than 20th on their own rankings. However, only three teams are expected to come in above that benchmark, according to HLTV rankings.


MAD Lions (12th) and Gen.G (15th) have already confirmed their line-ups, and the Heroic roster (14th) is expected to join FunPlus Phoenix to make up the third top-20 squad. The rest of the teams are ranked from 25th to 51st.

BIG, who was originally listed as one of the partners orgs in Flashpoint, is a notable exclusion. It’s reported the German squad will be moving over to ESL Pro League, possibly taking the spot vacated by the ex-Heroic roster now at FPX.

The list of teams includes fan-favorite orgs like Cloud9, Dignitas, and MIBR, alongside up-and-coming teams like HAVU, Copenhagen Flames, and c0ntact.


While the teams have been announced, groups will be drawn on March 12 ahead of this weekend’s action. Teams will be split into three groups of four, before playing a GSL-style bracket to determine the top teams to progress to playoffs.

The finals for the first season were set to be played in Stockholm in April before the event was canceled due to the global coronavirus outbreak. Instead, it’ll be played behind closed doors in Los Angeles to ensure the safety of players.

Flashpoint Season 1 kicks off on March 13 from the FACEIT Studio in Los Angeles.


The teams competing in Flashpoint Season 1 are as follows:

  • c0ntact: emi, rallen, ottoNd, SHiPZ, EspiranTo
  • Chaos Esports Club: steel, smooya, vanity, cam, ben1337
  • Cloud9: Sonic, JT, floppy, motm, oSee
  • Copenhagen Flames: Nodios, HooXi, refrezh, TeSeS, Farlig
  • Dignitas: f0rest, GeT_RiGhT, Xizt, GuardiaN, friberg
  • FunPlus Phoenix: es3tag, stavn, b0RUP, Snappi, cadiaN
  • Gen.G: BnTeT, daps, autimatic, koosta, s0m
  • HAVU: sAw, ZOREE, sLowi, doto, hoody
  • MAD Lions: AcilioN, Bubzkji, acoR, sjuush, roeJ
  • MIBR: FalleN, kNgV-, fer, TACO, meyern
  • Orgless: FNS, yay, Subroza, WARDELL, Infinite
  • Team Envy: MICHU, Calyx, Nifty, ryann, moose

How GeT_RiGHT became CSGO’s first God

Published: 9/Oct/2020 1:58 Updated: 9/Oct/2020 2:02

by Alan Bernal


Counter-Strike: Global Offensive legend Christopher ‘GeT_RiGhT’ Alesund became the first god of the game by dazzling a generation of players, propelling the game’s meta by years, and leaving a historic mark not to be outdone anytime soon.

Since 2010, before CS:GO ever hit the market, GeT_RiGhT was already terrorizing teams in 1.6 with fellow Swede Patrik ‘f0rest’ Lindberg. Since their early 20s, the duo would rampage through events during their stints at Fnatic and SK Gaming.


If his career would have stopped in the 1.6 servers, his name would have still carried weight through the esports annals -but then, Global Offensive came out in 2012, where he would ascend to even greater heights of notoriety.

From the start, GeT_RiGhT would prove to be an instrumental force to reshape the Counter-Strike meta, specializing in dangerous lurks that would tilt opponents or catch them off guard.


It was risky, but so was his modus operandi. When early CS:GO pros would perfect their taps for long-range kills, he would hold Mouse1 to mow down entire teams with pinpoint recoil mastery.

He would soon be known for his multi-kills from a distance, without the need for consecutive fires, instead electing for choice bullet accuracy to push his team forward.

The #1 player in the world in 2013 and 2014, GeT_RiGhT, and the rest of the reformed Ninjas in Pyjamas that included Adam ‘Friberg,’ Robin ‘Fifflaren’ Johansson, Forest, and Richard ‘Xizt’ Landström would create an astounding 87-0 map win run.


GeT_RiGhT would go on to have an illustrious career filled with trophies, titles, and glory, becoming the first god of CS:GO along the way.