Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite Overwatch PUBG FIFA Entertainment Dexerto TV Contact
CS:GO • Sep 14, 2018

FACEIT London Major New Legends Stage round three matchups revealed as top teams face elimination

Shares

The New Legends Stage of the FACEIT London CS:GO Major continues on September 14 and two teams will be going home.

Advertisement

The second day of matches didn’t produce quite as many upsets as day one, but the action was still intense throughout.

The round three matchups were drawn shortly after the action concluded on Thursday and all eyes were immediately drawn to the 0-2 pool where FaZe Clan and Mousesports have been drawn against each other. The loser of the match will be going home!

FACEIT

The other two teams in the 0-2 pool are Cloud9, the defending Major champions, and Winstrike. The new Major format means that both of the teams that are eliminated with a 0-3 record will lose their spot in the New Challengers Stage for the next event.

On the other side of the equation, compLexity Gaming, BIG, Astralis and Team Liquid have the chance to book themselves a spot in the playoffs with a 3-0 record.

BIG will take on compLexity and Astralis will take on Team Liquid in a match that some believe could determine which team will be the tournament favorites moving forward.

The eight other teams are in the 1-1 pool and the two most eye catching matches are NiP vs Natus Vincere and G2 vs MIBR.

The day three action begins at 10am BST (5am EDT, 2am PDT, 7pm AEST) with Fnatic taking on Vega Squadron in the 1-1 pool. The full schedule can be found below. (red indicates elimination matches)

Vega SquadronvsFnatic10:00 BST
TyLoovsHellRaisers11:30 BST
WinstrikevsCloud913:00 BST
compLexityvsBIG14:30 BST
Natus VincerevsNiP16:00 BST
G2vsMIBR17:30 BST
AstralisvsTeam Liquid19:00 BST
FaZe ClanvsMousesports20:30 BST
Read more about:
FACEIT London Major

We use cookies on this website to improve your experience. Please visit our privacy and cookies policy for more information.