Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex FIFA Entertainment Dota2 Smash PUBG Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
CS:GO • Jun 10, 2018

LIVE - Everything You Need to Know About the ECS Season 5 CS:GO Finals - Stream, Schedule, Results and More

Shares

The ECS Season 5 finals are due to take place from June 8th - 10th with a total prize pool of $660,000 up for grabs for the eight teams in attendance.

The total prize pool for the league actually amounts to $750,000 but $90,000 of that has already been distributed to the teams from the European and North American divisions that didn’t make it to the playoffs.

Advertisement

A total of eight teams will be in attendance at the event which is being held in London, England, at the SSE Arena in Wembley. Four of those teams are coming from the North American region and four from Europe.

Unfortunately the season four champions, FaZe Clan, will not be slightly hamstrung during their title defense as their Swedish star Olof ‘olofmeister’ Kajbjer is taking time away from competing due to personal reasons. Jorgen "cromen" Robertsen will attend the event in his place.

Advertisement


Stream:

Advertisement

The first two days of the competition will be dedicated to the GSL style group stage. The two groups of four will begin by playing best of one matches but elimination and decider matches will be best-of-threes.

The groups are as follows:

Group A Group B
Astralis NRG Esports
Team Liquid FaZe Clan
Fnatic G2 Esports
Cloud9 Luminosity Gaming

Four teams will advance from the Group Stage to the playoffs which will consist of two semifinals and a Grand Final. All playoff matches will be best of threes and the full schedule can be found below:

Friday June 8th - Begins 13:00 BST, 14:00 CEST, 08:00 Eastern Time, 05:00 Pacific Time

Team 1Vs.Team 2
Astralis 16-13Cloud9
Fnatic14-16Team Liquid
Astralis16-6Team Liquid
NRG Esports16-4G2 Esports
FaZe Clan16-1Luminosity Gaming
NRG Esports16-8FaZe Clan


Saturday June 9th - Begins 09:00 BST, 10:00 CEST, 04:00 Eastern Time, 02:00 Pacific Time

Team 1Vs.Team 2
Cloud91-2FNATIC
G2 Esports2-0Luminosity
Team Liquid2-0FNATIC
FaZe Clan2-0G2 Esports


Sunday June 10th - Begins 12:00 BST, 13:00 CEST, 07:00 Eastern Time, 04:00 Pacific Time

Team 1Vs.Team 2
NRG Esports2-0Team Liquid
Astralis2-0FaZe Clan
Grand Finalist #1 Grand Finalist #2

The English broadcast team is is stacked with talent, including former Cloud9 star Jordan ‘n0thing Gilbert as an analyst, Alex ‘Machine’ Richardson as the desk host, and FACEIT’s commentary duo, Daniel ‘ddk’ Kapadia and James ‘JZFB’ Bardolph.

The full talent lineup is as follows:

  • Alex ‘Machine’ Richardson – Host
  • Pala ‘Mantrousse’ Gilroy Sen – Reporter
  • Jake ‘Boaster’ Howlet - Reporter
  • Jason ‘moses’ O’Toole – Analyst
  • Jordan ‘n0thing’ Gilbert – Analyst
  • Tomi ‘lurppis’ Kovanen – Analyst
  • James ‘JZFB’ Bardolph – Commentator
  • Daniel ‘ddk’ Kapadia – Commentator
  • Henry ‘HenryG’ Greer – Commentator
  • Matthew ‘Sadokist’ Trivett – Commentator
  • Alex ‘Hawka’ Hawkins - Commentator
  • Adam ‘Dinko’ Hawthorne - Commentator
  • Jamie ‘keita’ Hall - Observer
  • Connor ‘Sliggy’ Blomfield - Observer

The prize breakdown and results are as follows:

PositionTeamPrize Money
1stAstralis$250,000
2ndTeam Liquid$120,000
3rd-4thFaZe Clan$65,000
3rd-4thNRG Esports$65,000
5th-6thG2 Esports$45,000
5th-6thFnatic$45,000
7th-8thCloud9$35,000
7th-8thLuminosity Gaming$35,000
Read more about:
ECS S5