CS:GO

DreamHack Masters Spring 2020 CSGO Streams: How to watch, schedule, more

by Connor Bennett
Dreamhack

Share


A number of Counter-Strike’s top teams are ready to battle it out to be crowned DreamHack Masters Spring 2020 champions of their respective region. Here's how you can catch all of the action on stream, keep up with results, and placements.

While a huge number of esports LAN tournaments are being canceled, games like Counter-Strike: Global Offensive have switched to an online format – splitting events between different regions to avoid ridiculous ping.

The DreamHack Masters Spring 2020 event is no different, with 16 teams playing across four groups in Europe and eight teams playing across two groups in the North American region – with prize pools of $160,000 and $100,000 respectively. So, here’s what you need to know about the upcoming online event.

ESL
ESL
Liquid will be looking to get back to winning ways.

Advertisement

When is DreamHack Masters Spring 2020

The European side of DreamHack Masters Spring 2020 will kick off on Tuesday, May 19 at 1 pm BST/8 am EST/5 am PDT/2 pm CET with Group A action between Astralis and Heroic. 

As for North America, that side of things will get underway a few hours later at 8:10 pm BST/3:10 pm EST/12:10 pm PDT/9:10 pm CET. Unlike Europe, there will only be one group game per day until the start of the knockout round. Though, both region will conclude their matches on June 14. 

Advertisement

DreamHack Masters Spring 2020 stream

You won’t have to split your time between too many different websites or streams to be able to watch the action, however, as each game will be broadcast live on DreamHack’s main CSGO Twitch channel. 

So you don’t have to go anywhere, we’ve embedded the main channel below. Alternative langue broadcasts should also be available. 

Advertisement

DreamHack Masters Spring 2020 teams and groups

As already mentioned, 24 teams will be competing in DreamHack Masters Spring 2020, with the groups for each region already decided ahead of time. You can check the groups out below: 

Team Record
Group A (Europe)
G2 Esports 2-1
Astralis 2-1
Heroic 1-2
North 1-2
Group B (Europe)
BIG 3-0
Complexity 2-1
MAD Lions 1-2
mousesports 0-3
Group C (Europe)
FaZe Clan 3-0
Team Spirit 2-1
Fnatic 1-2
GODSENT 0-3
Group D (Europe)
Team Vitality 2-1
Natus Vincere 2-1
ENCE 1-2
Ninjas in Pyjamas 1-2
Group A (North America)
Furia 3-0
Team Liquid 1-2
MIBR 1-2
Chaos 1-2
Group B (North America)
100 Thieves 2-1
Cloud9 2-1
Gen.G 1-2
Evil Geniuses 1-2

Advertisement

DreamHack Masters Spring 2020 Format

Despite the different number of teams in each region, the format will remain the same no matter what side of the pond the teams are competing from.

The groups will be contested under the round-robin best-of-three format where the first-placed team advances to the upper-bracket, while second and third-place squads will fall into the lower bracket. Once there, the games will remain as best-of-threes until the grand final which will be the best-of-five. 

DreamHack Masters Spring 2020 Schedule

Date Match PST EST BST
May 19 Astralis 2 - 0 Heroic 5:00 AM 8:00 AM 1:00 PM
G2 1 - 2 North 8:30 AM 11:30 AM 4:30 PM
Team Liquid 1 - 2 Chaos 12:00 PM 3:10 PM 8:10 PM
May 20 G2 2 - 1 Heroic 5:00 AM 8:00 AM 1:00 PM
Astralis 2 - 0 North 8:30 AM 11:30 AM 4:30 PM
MIBR 0 - 2 Furia 12:00 PM 3:10 PM 8:10 PM
May 21 North 0-2 Heroic 5:00 AM 8:00 AM 1:00 PM
Astralis 0-2 G2 8:30 AM 11:30 AM 4:30 PM
Team Liquid 0-2 Furia 12:00 PM 3:10 PM 8:10 PM
May 22 Mousesports 0 - 2 Complexity 5:00 AM 8:00 AM 1:00 PM
MAD Lions 1 - 2 BIG 8:30 AM 11:30 AM 4:30 PM
MIBR 2 - 0 Chaos 12:00 PM 3:10 PM 8:10 PM
May 23 Mousesports 1 - 2 BIG 5:00 AM 8:00 AM 1:00 PM
Complexity 2 - 0 MAD Lions 8:30 AM 11:30 AM 4:30 PM
Team Liquid 2 - 0 MIBR 12:10 PM 3:10 PM 8:10 PM
May 24 BIG 2 - 1 Complexity 5:00 AM 8:00 AM 1:00 PM
Mousesports 0 - 2 MAD Lions 8:30 AM 11:30 AM 4:30 PM
Furia 2 - 1 Chaos 12:00 PM 3:10 PM 8:10 PM
May 25 Fnatic 0 - 2 Team Spirit 5:00 AM 8:00 AM 1:00 PM
FaZe Clan 2 - 1 GODSENT 8:30 AM 11:30 AM 4:30 PM
Evil Geniuses 0-2 Cloud9 12:00 PM 3:10 PM 8:10 PM
May 26 FaZe Clan 2 - 1 Team Spirit 5:00 AM 8:00 AM 1:00 PM
Fnatic 2-1 GODSENT 8:30 AM 11:30 AM 4:30 PM
100 Thieves 2-0 Gen.G 12:00 PM 3:10 PM 8:10 PM
May 27 Na'Vi 2 - 1 Team Vitality 5:00 AM 8:00 AM 1:00 PM
Fnatic 1 - 2 FaZe Clan 8:30 AM 11:30 AM 4:30 PM
Evil Geniuses 1 - 2 Gen.G 12:00 PM 3:10 PM 8:10 PM
May 28 Team Vitality 2-0 NiP 5:00 AM 8:00 AM 1:00 PM
Na'Vi 0 - 2 ENCE 8:30 AM 11:30 AM 4:30 PM
100 Thieves 2 - 0 Cloud9 12:00 PM 3:10 PM 8:10 PM
May 29 Team Vitality 2 - 0 ENCE 5:00 AM 8:00 AM 1:00 PM
Na'Vi 2 - 0 NiP 8:30 AM 11:30 AM 4:30 PM
Evil Geniuses 2 - 1 100 Thieves 12:00 PM 3:10 PM 8:10 PM
May 30 NiP 2 - 0 ENCE 5:00 AM 8:00 AM 1:00 PM
GODSENT 1-2 Team Spirit 8:30 AM 11:30 AM 4:30 PM
Gen.G 1-2 Cloud9 12:00 PM 3:10 PM 8:10 PM
Jun 2 TYLOO 2 - 0 Beyond Esports 3:00 AM 6:00 AM 11:00 AM
ViCi Gaming 2 - 0 Lucid Dream 6:30 AM 9:30 AM 2:30 PM
Jun 3 ORDER vs Avant Gaming 1:00 AM 4:00 AM 9:00 AM
Renegades vs Chiefs ESC 4:30 AM 7:30 AM 12:30 PM