Team Liquid re-sign CSGO coach adreN after parting with Moses

Alan Bernal
csgo moses adren team liquid
Team Liquid / ESL

Team Liquid have announced that Jason ‘Moses’ O’Toole – head coach, former pro, and longtime Counter-Strike figure – has left the organization, and have re-signed Eric ‘adreN’ Hoag.

  • Team Liquid and Moses have parted ways after loss to Dignitas.
  • Moses first joined Team Liquid back in August 2020.
  • TL have a 36-22 record in all competitions since Moses joined.

Team Liquid’s CSGO team is going to be on the lookout for a new coach after they announced the departure of Moses on May 3.

This comes on the heels of Liquid’s 0-2 loss to Dignitas that eliminated them from the BLAST Premier: Spring Showdown 2021 but kept them out of contention for the $425,000 BLAST Spring Finals.

Under Moses, the team had a combined 36-22 series record and fell short of 1st place standings in all competitions.

“Moses, you were a rock for the team when we most needed it, an amazing communicator with the TLCS fam, and an endless source of energy for the squad. Thank you for everything you gave to us and continue giving to the CS community,” Team Liquid wrote.

CSGO fans confused by Team Liquid dropping Moses

Whether it was his choice to leave or not, fans are confused by the decision that removes Moses from the head coach position.

It was a surprise when TL parted with Eric ‘adreN’ Hoag after their successful 2019 campaign and now Moses’ departure in the hectic nature of the online era has had the same sort of effect.

Team Liquid signs adreN

Shortly after Moses’ departure, Team Liquid announced the return of head coach adreN, who took the team to the top spot in CSGO in 2019.

There’s a lot of expectations for a leadership that got the org the Intel Grand Slam at ESL One: Cologne 2019. “I hope to bring NA back,” adreN said of his return.

The org is going back to test tried-and-true methods with a coach they’ve had success with before.

Team Liquid 2021 CSGO roster

  • Jonathan ‘EliGE‘ Jablonowski
  • Gabriel ‘FalleN‘ Toledo
  • Keith ‘NAF‘ Markovic
  • Jacky ‘Stewie2K‘ Yip
  • Michael ‘Grim‘ Wince
  • Eric ‘adreN‘ Hoag (coach)