CS:GO

BLAST Premier Spring 2020 CSGO Stream: How to watch, schedule, more

by Connor Bennett
BLAST

Share


BLAST Premier: Spring 2020 will see some of the world’s best Counter-Strike: Global Offensive teams duke it out for a chance to claim qualification points and big money prizes. Here, you can follow along with a schedule, stream, and much more.

With LAN events canceled for the foreseeable future, esports titles like Counter-Strike have had to revert to playing online. This has shaken things up considering LAN events usually see the best of teams in Europe, North America, and beyond doing battle on a level playing field.

Instead of that, BLAST Premier: Spring 2020 will see teams confined to their own regions and compete in online play. Here, we take a look at everything you need to know – including schedules, standings, streams, and much more.

Advertisement

ELEAGUE
Astralis' new roster will get their first outing at BLAST.

When is BLAST Premier: Spring 2020

The European portion of BLAST Premier: Spring 2020 kicks off on June 1 with Vitality taking on ENCE in the first group play match. This game gets underway at 2:30 pm BST/3:30 pm CEST/9:30 am EDT/6:30 am PDT and marks the first of five matches.

As for North American play, that also starts on June 1 but there are only two matches per day. You’ll be able to see FURIA take on MIBR as the opening game at 9:30 pm BST/10:30 pm CEST/4:30 pm EDT/1:30 pm PDT.

Advertisement

BLAST Premier: Spring 2020 stream

Thankfully, you won’t have to split your attention for different matches, as only one game will be played at a time regardless of the region that is playing.

That means that you can kick back and watch the main BLAST broadcast that we have embedded below. Alternative language streams also available. 

Advertisement

BLAST Premier: Spring 2020 Groups and Brackets

As already mentioned, 18 teams will be competing in DreamHack Masters Spring 2020, with ten teams competing in Europe and the other eight in North America. The groups for the event were determined ahead of time and you can take a look at them all below.

Europe

Americas

 

BLAST Premier: Spring 2020 Format

The format for BLAST Premier: Spring 2020 is pretty simple and doesn’t change depending on whether the teams are playing in the European or North America event.

The group stage will be played in round-robin best-of-ones, with the top three teams from each group progressing in North America, while the top four from each group will move on in Europe. The playoffs will then move to a single-elimination format with teams playing best-of-three matches. There will be no grand finals, however, there will be a third-place match. 

BLAST Premier: Spring 2020 Schedule and Scores

Bracket Play

June 5 matches Round BST EDT PDT
mousesports 2 vs 0 Astralis EU quarterfinal 11:30 AM 6:30 AM 3:30 AM
Vitality 2 vs 1 Dignitas EU quarterfinal 3:00 PM 10:00 AM 7:00 AM
Gen.G 2 vs 1 Triumph NA semifinal 6:30 PM 1:30 PM 10:30 AM
MiBR 2 vs 1 Cloud9 NA semifinal 10:00 PM 5:00 PM 2:00 PM

 

June 6 matches Round BST EDT PDT
ENCE 2-0 mousesports EU semifinal 11:30 AM 6:30 AM 3:30 AM
fnatic 0-2 Vitality EU semifinal 3:00 PM 10:00 AM 7:00 AM
Furia 2-0 Gen.G NA final 6:30 PM 1:30 PM 10:30 AM
Evil Geniuses 1-2 MiBR NA final 10:00 PM 5:00 PM 2:00 PM

June 7 matches Round BST EDT PDT
MAD Lions 0-2 ENCE EU final 11:30 AM 6:30 AM 3:30 AM
NiP 1-2 Vitality EU final 3:00 PM 10:00 AM 7:00 AM
Gen.G 0-2 Evil Geniuses NA 3rd place 6:30 PM 1:30 PM 10:30 AM

June 15 match Round BST EDT PDT
MAD Lions 1-2 NiP EU 3rd place 11:30 AM 6:30 AM 3:30 AM

Group Play

June 1 matches BST EDT PDT
Vitality 15 - 15 ENCE (DRAW) 2:30 PM 9:30 AM 6:30 AM
mousesports 16 - 10 Dignitas 3:45 PM 10:45 AM 6:30 AM
Astralis 7 - 16 NiP 5:00 PM 12:00 PM 9:00 AM
Fnatic 10 - 16 MAD Lions 6:15 PM 1:15 PM 10:15 AM
Astralis 16 - 4 sAw 7:30 PM 2:30 PM 11:30 AM
FURIA 13 - 16 MIBR 9:30 PM 4:30 PM 1:30 PM
Chaos 8 - 16 Gen.G 10:45 PM 5:45 PM 2:45 PM
100 Thieves 12 - 16 Evil Geniuses 00:00 PM 7:00 PM 4:00 PM
June 2 matches BST EDT PDT
Fnatic 16 - 7 Virtus.Pro 2:30 PM 9:30 AM 6:30 AM
NiP 16 - 7 sAw 3:45 PM 10:45 AM 6:30 AM
MAD Lions 16 - 7 Virtus.Pro 5:00 PM 12:00 PM 9:00 AM
Vitality 15 - 15 NiP (DRAW) 6:15 PM 1:15 PM 10:15 AM
MAD Lions 16 - 5 Dignitas 7:30 PM 2:30 PM 11:30 AM
Triumph 16 - 13 Cloud9 9:30 PM 4:30 PM 1:30 PM
FURIA 16 - 8 Gen.G 10:45 PM 5:45 PM 2:45 PM
MIBR 15 - 15 Chaos (DRAW) 00:00 PM 7:00 PM 4:00 PM

 

June 3 matches BST EDT PDT
ENCE 16 - 14 sAw 2:30 PM 9:30 AM 6:30 AM
Dignitas 16 - 8 Virtus.pro 3:45 PM 10:45 AM 6:30 AM
NiP 15 - 15 ENCE (DRAW) 5:00 PM 12:00 PM 9:00 AM
Fnatic 16 - 14 mousesports 6:15 PM 1:15 PM 10:15 AM
Astralis 6 - 16 Vitality 7:30 PM 2:30 PM 11:30 AM
Evil Geniuses 16 - 14 Cloud9 9:30 PM 4:30 PM 1:30 PM
100 Thieves 15 - 15 Triumph (DRAW) 10:45 PM 5:45 PM 2:45 PM
MiBR 15 - 15 Gen.G (DRAW) 00:00 PM 7:00 PM 4:00 PM
June 4 matches BST EDT PDT
Mousesports 15 - 15 MAD Lions (DRAW) 2:30 PM 9:30 AM 6:30 AM
Vitality 11 - 16 sAw 3:45 PM 10:45 AM 6:30 AM
mousesports 14 - 16 Virtus.pro 5:00 PM 12:00 PM 9:00 AM
Astralis 13 - 16 ENCE 6:15 PM 1:15 PM 10:15 AM
Fnatic 16 - 9 Dignitas 7:30 PM 2:30 PM 11:30 AM
FURIA 16 - 5 Chaos 9:30 PM 4:30 PM 1:30 PM
100 Thieves 14 - 16 Cloud9 10:45 PM 5:45 PM 2:45 PM
Evil Geniuses 15 - 15 Triumph (DRAW) 00:00 PM 7:00 PM 4:00 PM