When is the Warzone & Black Ops Cold War Season 3 update? Release times & download sizes
Call of Duty

When is the Warzone & Cold War Season 3 update? Release times & download sizes

Published: 21/Apr/2021 23:20 Updated: 21/Apr/2021 23:30

by Albert Petrosyan

Share


It’s only a matter of time until Season Three launches in Call of Duty: Warzone and Black Ops Cold War and we’ve got everything you need to know for when the two patch updates will be released.

There’s lots of excitement surrounding the launch of Season 3 in Warzone and Black Ops Cold War, as both games are receiving tons of new content, including massive map changes to Verdansk for the first time in a long time.

As per usual, the updates are delivered in two separate patches on separate days – one each for Warzone and BOCW; all of the details can be found below.

Advertisement

When is the Warzone Season 3 update?

The Warzone S3 patch will be released on Wednesday, April 21 at 9:00 PM PT, or early on April 22, depending on where you are in the world.

Warzone Season 3 update global release times:

  • Wednesday, April 21
    • 9:00 PM PT
    • 11:00 PM CT
  • Thursday, April 22
    • 12:00 AM ET
    • 5:00 AM BST (UK)
    • 6:00 AM CEST (Europe)
    • 2:00 PM AEST (Australia)
Activision
Full Season 3 Roadmap for Warzone and Black Ops Cold War!

When is the Black Ops Cold War Season 3 update?

The BOCW S3 patch already went live on Tuesday, April 20 at 9:00 PM PT.

Black Ops Cold War Season 3 update global release times:

  • Tuesday, April 20
    • 9:00 PM PT
    • 11:00 PM CT
  • Wednesday, April 21
    • 12:00 AM ET
    • 5:00 AM BST (UK)
    • 6:00 AM CEST (Europe)
    • 2:00 PM AEST (Australia)

When does Season 3 start in Warzone & Black Ops Cold War

For Cold War, the update’s release time is not the same as when Season 3 actually launches. The new season will officially start on Wednesday, April 21 at 9:00 PM PT.

Season 3 global launch times:

  • Wednesday, April 21
    • 9:00 PM PT
    • 11:00 PM CT
  • Thursday, April 22
    • 12:00 AM ET
    • 5:00 AM BST (UK)
    • 6:00 AM CEST (Europe)
    • 2:00 PM AEST (Australia)
Activision
The iconic Standoff map is back in Black Ops Cold War Season 3!

Season 3 update download sizes for Warzone & Black Ops Cold War

Keep in mind that your download sizes might be slightly different than these, depending on how much content you have installed.

Black Ops Cold War Season 3 update sizes

  • PlayStation 5: 12.3 GB
  • PlayStation 4: 8.1 GB
  • Xbox Series X / Xbox Series S: 11.6 GB
  • Xbox One: 8.3 GB
  • PC: 13.1 GB

Warzone Season 3 update sizes

  • PlayStation 5: 25.6 GB
  • PlayStation 4: 25.6 GB
  • Xbox Series X / Xbox Series S: 25.9 GB
  • Xbox One: 25.9 GB
  • PC: 25.2 GB

What’s new in Season 3 of Warzone & Black Ops Cold War?

S3 is set to introduce a lot of new content and major changes to both games; a full breakdown of everything new in multiplayer and battle royale can be found via the links below:

Advertisement