Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite Overwatch PUBG Entertainment Dexerto TV Contact
Call of Duty • Sep 14, 2018

When does the Blackout beta start on Xbox One and PC? - Full Details

Call of Duty’s new battle royale mode Blackout went into private beta on Monday, September 10 for PlayStation 4 users, while Xbox One and PC players were unfortunately forced to watch on.

Advertisement

Thankfully, the wait for PC and Xbox One players is almost over, as the beta is set to be released on those platforms on Friday, September 14.

The private beta will go live on Xbox One on Friday, September 14 at 10am PST (1pm EST, 6pm BST, 3am AEST), and will end at the same time on Monday, September 17. The private beta on Xbox One is only available to players who have preordered Black Ops 4, or have received a beta code for the event.

The PC version of the closed beta goes also goes live on Friday, September 14 at 10am PST (1pm EST, 6pm BST, 3am AEST) for those who have preordered the game on Battle.net. However, unlike the Xbox One and PlayStation 4 versions, there is an open beta for anyone who would like to try the game that starts at the same time just one day later, on Saturday, September 15.

The beta will end on all platforms on Monday, September 17 at 10am PST (1pm EST, 6pm BST, 3am AEST), giving players a full weekend to try out the new game mode.

With the Blackout beta releasing on September 10 for PlayStation users, fans of the franchise, pro players and streamers have already had an opportunity to test it out. So far, the response to the mode has been positive, with popular Twitch personality Dr. DisRespect telling his stream that he “loves the game”.

The Blackout beta is the last opportunity for fans to get their hands on the game before Black Ops 4 officially releases on Friday, October 12.

Read more about:
Black Ops 4, Blackout Beta

We use cookies on this website to improve your experience. Please visit our privacy and cookies policy for more information.