Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite LoL Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Lists Dota2 Smash PUBG World of Warcraft Pokemon Opinion Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Call of Duty • Oct 11, 2018

When can you play Black Ops 4? - International release times, console pre-load info, and download file size

When can you play Black Ops 4? - International release times, console pre-load info, and download file size

Treyarch have announced new details about the release of upcoming Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 title ahead of its launch on October 12.

With only a few days until the game's launch, the CoD community had been fervently asking Treyarch to reveal certain pre-launch details so that players can be ready to play once the game is released.

As a result, Treyarch have released information about the international release times, how and when to pre-load on console, and game file sizes. 

Advertisement

International Release Times

Black Ops 4 is set to release worldwide on October 12 at 12 AM ET on PC, which means that different time zones across the world will be getting the game at different times.

The release on consoles is expected to be at midnight for all users based on their local time.

Advertisement

PC Release Times

October 11th, 2018

  • Los Angeles – 9PM PT

October 12th, 2018

  • New York – 12AM ET
  • Sao Paulo – 1AM BRT
  • London – 5AM BST
  • Stockholm – 6AM CEST
  • Berlin – 6AM CEST
  • Moscow – 7AM MSK
  • Singapore – 12PM SGT
  • Seoul – 1PM KST
  • Sydney – 3PM AEST

Advertisement

Game Pre-Load Info

Players on the Playstation 4 and Xbox One consoles can start pre-loading Black Ops 4 at 12 AM on October 10th in their local time. Pre-loading on the PC will start at 9 PM PT worldwide on October 9. 

In addition to the pre-load times, Activision have also released information on how to install Black Ops 4 from a disc for each console:

Installing Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 from a PlayStation 4 disc
Before playing for the first time, players will need to download and install a day one update for Call of Duty: Black Ops 4. This update must be installed completely in order to access Multiplayer, Zombies, and Specialist Headquarters. Blackout is fully playable once installation is about 30% complete (approximately 16-20 GB).
For an optimized download experience, players should have 112 GB of free hard drive space – note that this is not the size of the download, it is the amount of space required to complete the installation process. The final installation footprint will be approximately 55 GB. In order to play Blackout before the full installation is complete, select "Update to Latest Version" when the prompt appears.
The day one update package is roughly 50 GB. Download speeds may vary based on region, platform, connection type, and the speed of your internet connection.

Installing Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 from an Xbox One disc
Before playing for the first time, players will need to download and install a day one update for Call of Duty: Black Ops 4. This update must be installed completely in order to access Multiplayer, Zombies, and Specialist Headquarters. Blackout is fully playable once installation is about 30% complete (approximately 16-20 GB).
Players must be connected to the internet when inserting the disc for the first time in order to initiate the update installation process. The final installation footprint will be approximately 55 GB.
The day one update package is roughly 50 GB. Download speeds may vary based on region, platform, connection type, and the speed of your internet connection.

Download File Size

The day-one version of Black Ops 4 is approximately 55 GB. However, those getting the disc version on the PS4 will need a total of 112 GB space on their console in order to allow the full process to finish.

The game becomes playable once 30% of the download is complete, although Multiplayers and Zombies can only be accessed after 100% download. 

Sources - Reddit; Activision Support

NEW from Dexerto: Thorin's latest CS:GO World Rankings:

Read more about:
Black Ops 4