Watch JKap’s Incredible 1 vs 3 Clutch Against OpTic Gaming in Round 11

Jordan ‘JKap’ Kaplan reclaimed a small amount of glory for Luminosity Gaming during the last regular season match in Stage 2 of the CWL Pro League.

Luminosity may have already been eliminated from playoff contention but that didn’t stop the players from wanting to show what they were made of in their last match against OpTic Gaming.

[ad name=”article1″]

After an intense first four maps, map five on USS Texas was only ever going to end one way: round 11.

All seemed to be lost for Luminosity in that final round when JKap found himself in a seemingly impossible one versus three situation. However, the two time World Champion clearly did not receive that memo:

Article continues after ad

[ad name=”article2″]

Having planted the bomb at the A bombsite, JKap desperately needed to prevent the OpTic players from defusing it while also avoiding taking damage in the process.

Somehow, the veteran player found the perfect timing to check the bomb as Sam ‘Octane’ Larew ran past the doorway to cover Ian ‘Crimsix’ Porter, who was in the process of defusing.

[ad name=”article3″]

JKap jumped at the opportunity to take down the two players at the same time, killing them before they even knew what was happening and ducking back into the Control Room for cover.

A quick jiggle peek was all he needed to throw a quickly advancing Seth ‘Scump’ Abner off guard, and JKap completed the clutch as soon he popped back out.

Article continues after ad

Despite the map five heroics, Luminosity still finished in a disappointing sixth place in Division B, finishing with a record of 6-8. However, it will have felt good to get one over on their former teammate, Octane, while Matthew ‘FormaL’ Piper will have enjoyed defeating his old team.

OpTic Gaming ended Division B with an identical record to eUnited and UNILAD (10-4) but still retained the top spot in the tie-breaker, giving them the number one seed heading into the Playoffs. Their first match will be against the Stage 1 champions, FaZe Clan.