Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite Overwatch PUBG Entertainment Dexerto TV Contact
Call of Duty • Sep 14, 2018

Treyarch announce they’ll cap FPS for the Blackout PC Beta

Treyarch have confirmed that the Blackout beta on PC will be capped to 90 frames-per-second for the duration of the beta weekend.

Advertisement

In a post from their official account on the Black Ops 4 subreddit, Treyarch explained that they will be running “constant server capacity and performance tests” as they look to gather as much information as possible about how the game runs.

Because of this, Treyarch will cap the framerate at 90 FPS, in an attempt to keep the beta running as smoothly as possible while these tests are taking place.

Treyarch also confirmed that they will continue to test different player counts throughout the weekend, as they work to find what they feel is the ideal number of participants for the battle royale gamemode.

While the 90 FPS framerate cap is in place for the duration of the beta, it’s unlikely that the cap will remain when the full game releases on Friday, October 12.

The closed beta for Blackout on PC begins on Friday, September 14 at 10am PST (1pm EST, 6pm BST, 3am AEST), for those who have preordered the game on Battle.net. Players will also be able to earn a code on Friday by watching some of Twitch's most popular streamers for one hour.

Anyone who doesn’t have a code will still have an opportunity to try out the beta, as it enters an open beta stage on Saturday, October 15.

Read more about:
Black Ops 4, Blackout Beta

We use cookies on this website to improve your experience. Please visit our privacy and cookies policy for more information.