Call of Duty

The Fifth Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 Teaser GIF is the Most Confusing One Yet

by DG Goldstein

Share


A new Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 teaser GIF has been released by Treyarch and Activision which has confused community members in regards to what is pictured.

With Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 set to release in October of 2018, fans and community members alike have been attempting to learn as much information regarding the upcoming launch as possible.

Advertisement

In preparation for the BO4 'Community Reveal' event taking place in Los Angeles, California, Treyarch and Activision have been releasing a variety of teasers to generate hype among the player-base.

While many believe that the reveal will revolve around the multiplayer component of Black Ops 4, it remains unknown at the time of writing what exactly will be presented during the event.

Advertisement

On May 16th, one day prior to the Community Reveal, a new teaser GIF was released on the official Call of Duty Twitter account which has started a conversation between fans as to what is actually shown due to a large amount of distortion.

Some have mentioned that the GIF appears to be an individual picking up a 'test tube' of some kind, while others disagree.

Advertisement

What do you believe is teased in the new GIF? Tweet us at @DexertoIntel to let us know!

The mystery will be solved on May 17th, when the community reveal will go live at 10am PDT (1 PM EST, 6 PM BST), which can be viewed right here.