Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Dota2 Smash PUBG World of Warcraft Pokemon Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Call of Duty • Aug 15, 2018

Sledgehammer Announces Double XP and the Return of Two Popular Game Modes in CoD: WWII

Shares
Sledgehammer Announces Double XP and the Return of Two Popular Game Modes in CoD: WWII

'Midweek Mobilize' in Call of Duty: WWII provides players with a specific playlist that they can enter in order to earn a collection of rewards.

On August 15, Sledgehammer announced that players can earn 2XP when they 'Party Up' in Hordepoint or Leprechaun Hunt.

Advertisement

Both game modes were originally introduced to the game for past 'Community Events,' and have been brought back by the developer for a limited time.

Double XP will be live in both game modes until Thursday, August 16 at 10 AM PST (1PM EST, 6 PM BST).

Advertisement

The full announcement can be viewed below, which came from Sledgehammer's official Twitter account.

Advertisement

As of writing, it is unclear if the game modes will remain in CoD: WWII, or if they will be removed following the completion of Midweek Mobilize.

More information on the $1.5 CoD: WWII CWL Championship taking place in Columbus, Ohio between August 15 and August 19 can be found right here.

Here's something new from Dexerto: Why only Fallen can save Brazilian CSGO