Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite LoL Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Lists Dota2 Smash PUBG World of Warcraft Pokemon Opinion Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Call of Duty • Jun 06, 2018

Sledgehammer Announce Double XP in Call of Duty: WWII 'Hordepoint' for a Limited Time

Sledgehammer Announce Double XP in Call of Duty: WWII 'Hordepoint' for a Limited Time
Sledgehammer Games

Sledgehammer has announced 2XP in the new 'Hordepoint' Call of Duty: WWII game mode for a limited time as a 'Midweek Mobilize' playlist update.

Following its release in November of 2017, Call of Duty: WWII has seen a collection of new content and features added to it in order to keep the game as 'fresh' as possible.

Sledgehammer, the developer of CoD: WWII, has maintained solid contact with the community on future updates, changes, and additions to the title via avenues such as Twitter, Reddit, and their Community Blog, along with always attempting to ensure the best gaming experience possible.

Various 'Community Events' have been introduced since November which typically includes a certain 'theme,' and brings a slew of new items such as weapons, game modes, and more for a limited time.

With the 'Attack of the Undead' Community Event in full swing, the 'Hordepoint' game mode went live on June 5th and interjects 'Zombies' into a traditional Hardpoint game that players must fend-off while attempting to win.

On June 6th, it was announced that players will receive Double XP if they Party-Up in Hordepoint as a part of the 'Midweek Mobilize' playlist update.

Double XP in Hordepoint will last until Thursday, June 7th at 10 AM PDT (1 PM EST, 6 PM BST).

More information on the 'Attack of the Undead' Community Event can be found right here.

NEW from Dexerto: How H3CZ plans to make NRG the biggest brand in esports: