Call of Duty CS:GO Fortnite League of Legends Overwatch Apex Entertainment FIFA Dota2 Smash PUBG Gaming Dexerto TV About Contact
 
Call of Duty • Aug 15, 2018

Our CWL Montage Will Get You Hyped for 2018 CoD Champs

Shares

The entirety of the competitive Call of Duty community is hyped as the 2018 CWL Championships are less than a day away.

The final tournament of the season will also be the biggest as it will feature a whopping $1.5 million prize pool and the unparalleled glory of a World Championship.

Advertisement

From August 15-19, the top 32 teams from around the world will come together in Columbus, OH to do battle for the ultimate prize.

Playing in this tournament will be the likes of CWL Atlanta, Seattle, and Anaheim winners Rise Nation, CWL Dallas, New Orleans and Pro League Stage 2 Playoff champions Team Kaliber, CWL Birmingham victors Luminosity Gaming, Stage 1 Playoff winners FaZe Clan, and of course, the defending World Champions OpTic Gaming. 

CWL

Advertisement

16 of the 32 participating teams stamped their ticked to Champs by going through the grueling gauntlet of the Last Chance Qualifiers.

These teams and players will not have the greatest stage in competitive CoD before them to make a statement and a name for themselves among the powerhouse teams.

Advertisement

The first set of group play matches kick off on August 15 at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM BST

You can keep updated on all schedules, scores, group standings, brackets, and live-streams via our dedicated 2018 CWL Champs hub here

Read more about:
CWL Championships 2018