Call of duty

OpTic Gaming to announce new CoD team during Vision - Sept 27 - Stream and Schedule

by Mike Kent

Share


The latest edition of the OpTic Gaming Call of Duty team is expected to be announced during a Vision episode aired on Thursday, September 27.

As the world’s most popular Call of Duty team, OpTic players have a pressure upon them to perform and bring home trophies.

The iconic lineup featuring Scump, Crimsix, FormaL and Karma did just that when they started their tirade during the Advanced Warfare season, and carried on for three years to break records as a team, culminating in their world championship win on Infinite Warfare.

Unfortunately for OpTic fans, it all went a bit off the rails during the WWII season when the side ended up splitting due to poor results.

After dropping Karma and FormaL, and picking up Methodz and Octane, their season didn’t get much better and bombed out of CoD Champs 2018 at the hands of their arch-nemesis, Aches, once again.

Vision will take place at 4pm CT (2pm PT, 5pm EST, 10pm BST) on September 27.

LIVE Stream

Watch live video from OpTicGaming on www.twitch.tv

There has been plenty of speculation about who the new five-man roster will entail, but there is an expectation that we’ll see TJHaly, Dashy and the return of Karma.

It’s still possible we could see Methodz return to the lineup to ensure the side are guaranteed a pool play spot. However, Karma is favored after 100 Thieves announced their roster without him, and Crimsix openly said on Reddit that he’d rather play through the open bracket than team with Methodz again.